Home‎ > ‎

Board 2009-2013

The Board 2009-2013 of the Commission on Bibliography and Documentation was appointed in Budapest 2009 at the Congress of the IUHPS Division of History of Science and Technology. 

President (2009-2011):

Roberto de Andrade Martins

Group of History and Theory of Science

Universidade Estadual de Campinas (Unicamp), Brazil


President (2011-2013):
Birute Railiene
Head of Reference Department 
The Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
Zygimantu 1, LT-01102, Vilnius, LITHUANIA

Silvia Waisse
Professor, Postgraduate Program on History of Science Researcher
Center Simão Mathias of Studies in History of Science (CESIMA) Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo (PUC-SP), Brazil
Rua Caio Prado 106, #46-49, Consolação, 01303-000, São Paulo, BRAZIL

Vice-president for Bibliography:
Stephen P. Weldon
Associate Editor, Isis / Editor, Isis Current Bibliography
Assistant Professor, Department of History of Science, University of Oklahoma
601 Elm Ave., Physical Sciences Rm. 618, Norman, OK 73019, USA

Vice-president for Archives:
Gavan McCarthy
Associate Professor and Director, eScholarship Research Centre 
The University of Melbourne 
Level 2, Thomas Cherry Building, Parkville 3010 VIC, AUSTRALIA

The Board, conducted most of activities via email and Skype, however three members of the Board were able to meet in person in Athens 2012 at the 5th European Society for the History of Science conference. It was at this meeting that the President, Vice-President for Bibliography and the Vice-President for Archives mapped out a new plan for the activities of the Commission. 

With regard to the World History of Science Online project, the Internet Archive records that content was added to the address http://www.dhst-whso.org/ from November 2010 and the site re-launched in late 2011.