Links

Mystery Writers' Organizations:
Sisters in Crime: www.sistersincrime.org
Mystery Writers of America: www.mysterywriters.org

Recommended Sites for Writers:
draftmap.com editing software


Mystery/Writers' Conferences:
February: 
Cape Fear Crime Festival (North Carolina): http://www.capefearcrimefestival2.com/
Love is Murder (Chicago): http://www.loveismurder.net/
March: 
Greater Lehigh Valley Writers Group "Write Stuff" conference: http://greaterlehighvalleywritersgroup.wildapricot.org/writestuff 
Left Coast Crime (California): http://www.leftcoastcrime.org/
Liberty States Fiction Writers (New Jersey): http://www.libertystatesfictionwriters.com/# 
April/May:
Backspace Writers Conference (New York City): http://www.backspacewritersconference.com/ 
Book Expo America (New York City): http://www.bookexpoamerica.com
International Reading Association (New Orleans): http://www.reading.org
Malice Domestic (DC area): http://malicedomestic.org
Pennwriters (Pennsylvania): http://www.pennwriters.org
Pike's Peak Writers (Colorado): http://www.pikespeakwriters.com/
June: 
Bloody Words (various Canadian locations): http://www.bloodywords.com/
July: 
Book Passage Mystery Writers Conference (San Francisco): http://www.bookpassage.com/mystery-writers-conference
Sun Valley Writers Conference (Idaho): http://www.svwc.com/
Thrillerfest (NYC): http://thrillerwriters.org/
August:
Deadly Ink (New Jersey): http://deadlyink.com/conference.html
Killer Nashville (Tennessee): http://www.killernashville.com/
September/October:
Bouchercon (various locations in the US and Canada): http://www.bouchercon.info/
Salt Cay Writers Retreat (Bahamas): http://saltcaywritersretreat.com/
SeaScape Writers' Retreat (Connecticut): http://www.robertaisleib.com/seascape.html
Writers Police Academy (North Carolina): http://www.writerspoliceacademy.com/
Creatures, Crimes, and Creativity (Maryland): http://creaturescrimesandcreativity.com 
November:
Murder and Mayhem in Muskego (Wisconsin): http://www.murderandmayheminmuskego.com/
New England Crime Bake (Boston area): http://www.crimebake.org/index.htm