Welcome to the Council of Albany Neighborhood Associations Web Site!

The Council of  Albany (NY) Neighborhood Associations, commonly known as "CANA," is a nonpartisan federation of neighborhood associations and related organizations that was founded in 1976.  Subscribe to the CANA mailing list, by clicking here
  • The upcoming meetings are as follows: 
    • Oct. 7, 2015, Mayor Sheehan will present her 2016 budget, and Albany School District will discuss the proposed high school renovation. An agenda and the 9/2/15 meeting minutes can be found here.

    • Nov. 4, 2015, University@Albany Capital Plan & welcoming students into our community 

  • CANA dues are due for 2015 by January 31, 2015 and are $25 for neighborhood associations and $10 for individuals.   Membership applications can be found at the bottom of this page. The following NA's have paid: Albany Guardian Society, Arbor HIll,  Beverwyck,  Delaware, Eagle Hill NA, Helderberg, Hudson Park, Lincoln Park, Manning Blvd NA, Mansion, Melrose, New Albany NA, North Albany, Park South, Pine Hills,Shaker Rd/Shaker Park/Bishops Gate,  Sheridan Hollow, Upper Washington, University at Albany, West End, West Hill Spirit. A current list of members can be found here.
  • The Executive Board members for 2015/2016 can be found here.
  • Classics from the CANA archives are on this site:
    bullet Brief History of CANA
    bullet Starting a Neighborhood Association
    bullet Increasing Neighborhood Association Participation

    Please send us feedback about the CANA Web Site.
    Revised: 9/20/15 at 7:40 PM
    Dec 21, 2014, 4:24 PM
    Dec 21, 2014, 4:24 PM