Mysteries of the Rosary

When to pray which Mystery of the Rosary

Monday and Saturday: pray the Joyful Mysteries

Tuesday and Friday: pray the Sorrowful Mysteries

Wednesday and Sunday: pray the Glorious Mysteries

Thursday; pray the Luminous Mysteries

With this exception: Sundays of Christmas season - the Joyful Mysteries

                                Sundays of Lenten season - the Sorrowful Mysteries                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                


  1. The Annunciation, Angel Gabriel announces to Mary that she is to be the Mother of the Savior of the World
  2. The Visitation of Mary to her cousin Elizabeth
  3. The Nativity, the birth of Jesus in a stable in Bethlehem
  4. The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple
  5. The Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple


  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. Jesus carries the cross to Calvary
  5. Jesus dies on the cross offering His life for our sins

  1. The Resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ on the third day
  2. The Ascension of Our Lord into Heaven
  3. The Holy Spirit descends upon the Apostles
  4. The Ascension of The Blessed Virgin Mary into Heaven
  5. The Blessed Virgin Mary is crowned the Queen of Heaven and Earth

  1. Christ’s Baptism in the Jordan River
  2. Christ’ self-revelation at the wedding in Canna
  3. Proclamation of the Kingdom - Christ’s announcement of the Kingdom of God with the invitation to conversion
  4. Transfiguration - when Christ revealed His glory to His Apostles
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist - at the Last Supper as the sacramental expression of the paschal mystery