Schedule Overview

Week 1 - Data acquisition and tracking


Sunday 19 July – Arrival & Reception
16:00 - 17:00 Reception17:00 - 20:00 Introductory comments, Course Directors
Monday 20 July
10:00 - 13:00 Ilona Kadow13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Build a Rig / Capture movies, Ben de Bivort, Giorgio Gilestro20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Tuesday 21 July
10:00 - 13:00 Eugenia Chiappe13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Build a centroid tracker, Ben de Bivort, Giorgio Gilestro20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Wednesday 22 July
10:00 - 13:00 Gonzalo de Polavieja13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Deep Learning, Gonzalo de Polavieja20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Thursday 23 July
10:00 - 13:00 Greg Stephens13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 idtracker.ai, Multi-animal, Gonzalo de Polavieja20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Friday 24 July
10:00 - 13:00 Alex Mathis13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Limb and Body tracking, Alex Mathis20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Saturday 25 July - Beach Day & Surf Course

Week 2 - Behavioral analysis


Sunday 26 July
10:00 - 13:00 Kristin Branson13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Behaviour supervised classification, Kristin Branson20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Monday 27 July
10:00 - 13:00 Bob Datta13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 (S)LEAP - Talmo Pereira20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Tuesday 28 July
10:00 - 13:00 Sam Sober / Ilya Nemenman13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Sam Sober / Ilya Nemenman20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Wednesday 29 July
10:00 - 13:00 TBC13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Deep nets/recurrent neural nets (Massimo Vergassola20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Thursday 30 July
10:00 - 13:00 Gordon Berman13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Unsupervised behavioural analysis, Gordon Berman20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Friday 31 July
10:00 - 13:00 Michael Orger13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Design of projects20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Saturday 1 August - Day Off

Week 3 - Projects


Sunday 2 August
10:00 - 13:00 Orit Peleg13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Project Work20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Monday 3 August
10:00 - 13:00 Andre Brown13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Project Work20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Tuesday 4 August
10:00 - 13:00 Project Work13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Project Work20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Wednesday 5 August
10:00 - 13:00 Project Work13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Project Work20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Thursday 6 August
10:00 - 13:00 Project Work13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - 20:00 Project Work20:00 - 21:30 Dinner
Friday 7 August
10:00 - 13:00 Project Presentations13:00 - 14:00 Lunch14:00 - Clean Up & Farewell Party
Saturday 8 August - Departure