Civil War Links

Links of Local Interest

Butler County Genealogical Society (http://www.butlercountyogs.org/)

Butler County (Ohio) Historical Society (http://www.bchistoricalsociety.com/)

Butler County Soldiers, Sailors, and Pioneers Monument (http://www.butlercountyohio.org/monument/)
Center for Archival Collections (http://www.bgsu.edu/colleges/library/cac/)

Civil War Roundtable – Hamilton, Ohio (http://www.cincinnaticwrt.org/hamilton_cwrt.html)

History and Biographical Cyclopedia of Butler County Ohio (http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~ohbutler/cyc/)

Middletown (Ohio) Historical Society (http://www.middletownhistory.org/)
Monroe (Ohio) Civil War Days (www.monroecivilwardays.com)

Ohio in the Civil War (http://www.ohiocivilwar.com/)

Ohio Valley Civil War Association (http://www.ovcwa.com/)
Rich Saum's Site (http://rich.saum.net)

Smith Library of Regional History (http://www.lanepl.org/smith.html)

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War, Private Valentin Keller Camp #8 (https://sites.google.com/site/pvtvalentinkellercamp8/)

Underground Railroad (http://www.hmdb.org/marker.asp?marker=29667)

 

Links of Regional Interest

Buffington Island Battlefield Archaeological Project (http://www2.heidelberg.edu/offices/chma/Buffington/)

Camp Dennison (http://www.ohiohistorycentral.org/entry.php?rec=663)

Cincinnati (Ohio) Historical Society (http://library.cincymuseum.org/)

Civil War Monuments In Ohio (http://library.cincymuseum.org/cwdetails7help.htm)

Civil War Roundtable – Cincinnati, Ohio (http://www.cincinnaticwrt.org)

Clermont County (Ohio) Historical Society (http://www.clermonthistoric.org/)
Dayton (Ohio) Historical Society (http://www.daytonhistory.org/)
James A. Garfield National Historic Site (http://www.nps.gov/jaga/index.htm)
Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center (http://www.rbhayes.org/hayes/)
Johnson’s Island Civil War Prison (http://johnsonsisland.heidelberg.edu/)
McKinley Memorial Library and Museum (http://www.mckinley.lib.oh.us/)

National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (http://www.freedomcenter.org/)

Ohio Civil War 150 (http://www.ohiocivilwar150.org/)

Ohio Historical Society (http://www.ohiohistory.org/resource/archlib/)

Ohio Historical Society Civil War Sites (http://ohsweb.ohiohistory.org/places/topic.shtml#civilwar)

Preble County (Ohio) Historical Society (http://www.pchs.preblecounty.com/about.htm)
William T. Sherman House Museum (www.shermanhouse.org)

Sons of Confederate Veterans (http://www.scv.org/)

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War Department of the Ohio (http://www.ohiosuv.com/page2.htm)
Spring Grove Cemetery (http://www.springgrove.org/)
Warren County Historical Society (http://www.wchsmuseum.org/)

 

Links of National Interest

Georgia

Atlanta Cyclorama and Civil War Museum (http://www.atlantacyclorama.org/)

Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park (http://www.nps.gov/chch/index.htm)
Georgia's Blue and Gray Trail (Timeline by month) (http://blueandgraytrail.com/year/186104)
Kenesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park (http://www.nps.gov/kemo/index.htm)
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (http://www.loc.gov/coll/nucmc )

 

Kentucky

Civil War Tours in Kentucky (http://www.trailsrus.com/civilwar/tours.htm)
Civil War Trails in Kentucky (www.kentuckycivilwartrails.org)

Hunt-Morgan House (http://www.bluegrasstrust.org/hunt-morgan.html)

Mill Springs (http://www.millsprings.net/)

Perryville Battlefield (http://www.perryvillebattlefield.org)

Perryville Battlefield State Historic Site (http://parks.ky.gov/findparks/histparks/pb/)

 

Mississippi

Corinth Interpretive Center (http://www.nps.gov/shil/historyculture/corinth.htm)

Vicksburg National Military Park (http://www.nps.gov/vick/index.htm)

 

North Carolina

Bentonville, NC Battlefield (http://www.nchistoricsites.org/bentonvi/bentonvi.HTM)

 

Pennsylvania

Gettysburg National Military Park (http://www.nps.gov/gett/index.htm)

 

Tennessee

American Civil War Homepage - University of Tennessee (http://sunsite.utk.edu/civil-war/)  
Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park (http://www.nps.gov/chch/index.htm)

Civil War History in Nashville, TN (http://www.blueshoenashville.com/civilwar.html)

Fort Negley, Nashville, TN (http://www.nashville.gov/parks/historic/fortnegley/)

Shiloh National Military Park (http://www.nps.gov/shil/index.htm)

Stones River National Battlefield (http://www.nps.gov/srnc/index.htm)

Tullahoma Campaign (http://www.tennesseebackroads.org/trails/civilwar.html)

 

Virginia
Civil War Homefront in Appalachia (http://www.visitappalachia.com/visit.php.)
 
West Virginia

Rich Mountain Battlefield (http://www.richmountain.org/)

Philippi Battlefield (http://markerhunter.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/philippi-west-virginia/) 

 

 

Research and Other Links

America's Civil War Magazine (http://www.historynet.com/americas-civil-war)
Civil War, News and Views on the Civil War (http://communities.washingtontimes.com/neighborhood/civil-war/?page=1)
Clermont County Genealogical Information (http://www.myohiogenealogy.com/oh-county-clermont.html 
Hamilton County Genealogical Society (http://hcgsohio.org/)

Montgomery County Genealogical Information (http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~ohmontgo/mnpg.html)

National Archives – Researching Civil War Records (http://www.archives.gov/research/military/civil-war/index.html)
Ohio Genealogical Society Civil War Roster (http://www.ogs.org/research/search_ohcwss.php)

Preble County Genealogical Society (http://www.pcdl.lib.oh.us/pcgs/)

Warren County Genealogical Society (http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~ohwarren/gensoc.htm)  

 

Disclaimer: The expressed opinions and  informational content of the links displayed on this page do not necessarily reflect a position or policy of the Butler County Civil War Sesquicentennial Committee. No endorsement by the Butler County Civil War Sesquicentennial Committee of the viewpoints expressed on any of these web pages should be inferred.

Comments