BTTS Asia Pacific Translation Team


The Vision of Buddhist Text Translation Society (BTTS)

The BTTS is dedicated to translating, publishing, and disseminating the Buddha’s teachings into all of the world’s cultures and languages. The Society aims to produce authoritative translations, including formats in a variety of media, which will faithfully preserve the teachings while making them accessible to the modern reader, so that people of all nations will have the opportunity to be inspired and guided in pure conduct, peaceful living, and a vigorous practice toward enlightenment.

A global community of translators undertakes this work in a spirit of reverence for the teachings, respect for thorough scholarship, and immersion in spiritual practice. Translators adhere to the Eight Guidelines of BTTS and work in committees, which ensure that the translations produced are not individual interpretations, but are attempts at conveying the Buddha’s intent.

A vibrant translation program attracts people from all over the world to teach the next generation of translators and thereby allowing this work to continue into the future.

Tip: How to

100 Days Chan Talk By VMHH - Index and Glossary

insert objects like these in your page.
Current Online Translation Time 

Current time
Melbourne:  Mon & Wed 9:45PM-11:15PM  | 
       Sat 9:45AM-11:15AM
Gold Coast: Mon & Wed 8:45PM-10:15PM  |  
   Sat 8:45AM-10:15AM
Houston:  Mon & Wed 4:45AM-6:15AM  |  Fri 4:45PM-6:15PM
Ukiah:    Mon & Wed 2:45AM-4:15AM  |  Fri 2:45PM-4:15PM
Kuala Lumpur / Beijing:  Mon & Wed 6:45PM-8:15PM  |    Sat 6:45AM-8:15AM




A picture speaks a thousand words... Guan Shi Yin Bodhisattva sitting at ease

Comments