Bronx Collegiate Academy

Welcome 


Bronx Collegiate Academy, formerly Bronx Expeditionary Learning High School (BELHS), is a small high school in the South Bronx serving a diverse population of students.  Founded seven years ago in partnership with New York City Outward Bound, on July 1st, 2011, we ended our partnership with the organization and became Bronx Collegiate Academy.  The school has demonstrated remarkable growth and improvement over the past three school years, and we believed that it was time to focus our mission on preparing all of our students for college.  

Driven by our core values of Believe, Collaborate, and Achieve, BCA is a vibrant school community that values the identity and contributions of each of our students and staff members.  We believe that by building strong, meaningful relationships with students and with each other, we in turn provide positive, impactful role models for our students.  At Bronx Collegiate Academy, our jobs as educators are not just academic.  While student progress and achievement in classes is clearly a top priority, we aim to produce young people who demonstrate integrity, mutual respectfulness, and an appreciation of themselves, their peers, and their community. 



                              

Principal:                                      Darryl White – dwhite@bxcollegiate.org                        x 2092

Assistant Principal:                        David Ward – dward@bxcollegiate.org                         x 2513

College Counselor:                        Rukiya Shannon – rshannon@bxcollegiate.org            x 2632

Deans of Students:                        Gicel Adon – gadon@bxcollegiate.org                        x 2431

                                                Efrain Gabriel – egabriel@bxcollegiate.org           

Guidance Counselors:                        Yomayra Guzman – yguzman@bxcollegiate.org            x 2554

                                                Al Maisonet – amaisonet@bxcollegiate.org                        x 2512

Community Service:                        Kathryne Morehouse – kmorehouse@bxcollegiate.org           

Parent Coordinator:                        Stephanie Caceres – scaceres@bxcollegiate.org            x 2535

Office Contact:                        Soussana Vartanova – svartanova@bxcollegiate.org            x 2531



School Details

Bronx Collegiate Academy 

School Number:
227

Address:
240 East 172 Street Bronx, NY 10457

Geographic District:
09

Phone:
718-410-4077
Fax:
718-293-9567

Student Enrollment:
359

Grades Served:
09, 10, 11, 12

Acting Principal:
D.White

 
Subpages (1): Photo Album