Summary of 2083‎ > ‎Book 3‎ > ‎

3.108 Europe, Anti-immigration parties/orgs - Nationalist parties/orgs

Overview includes several right-wing groups from very moderate to very extreme (certain overlapping terms):

  • Conservative Christian organisations
  • Cultural conservatives (moderate to extreme)
  • Regionalists and/or various Nationalists
  • Anti-immigration parties
  • Right-wing populists
  • Racial conservatives
  • National Socialists (included although these are considered left-wing)

Western Europe (updated 2008)


Austria
Freiheitliche Partei Österreichs (FPÖ) Freedom Party of Austria http://www.fpoe.at/ (anti-immigration) - 17.7% in 2008 election
Bündnis Zukunft Österreich (BZÖ) Alliance for the Future of Austria http://www.bzoe.at/ (anti-immigration) - 10.0% in 2008 election, led by Haider


Belgium
Vlaams Blok (Flemish Bloc) www.vlaamsblok.be (anti-immigration)
Flandern (regional)
Vlaams Belang (VB) Flemish Interest http://www.vlaamsbelang.org http://www.vlaamsbelang.be (Nationalism, anti-immigration) - 24.4% in 2004 election,
VLOTT - anti-multicult: www.vlott.be
New Flemish Alliance - http://www.n-va.be
Front National (FN - National Front) http://www.frontnational.be/ (Nationalism) - 2% in 2007 election, 4.4% in Brussels.
Groen Rechts http://www.groenrechts.be/ (Nationalist Flandern)
Mouvement Nation http://www.nation.be (nationalist org)
New Belgian Front - Front Nouveau de Belgique - FNB Pour la Securite http://www.fnb.to/ + http://fnb.be (nationalist org, anti-immigration)


Denmark
Dansk Folkeparti (DF) Danish People's Party http://www.danskfolkeparti.dk/ (moderate, anti-immigration) - 13.3% in 2007 election www.dnsb.info (NS)


Finland
Perussuomalaiset (PS) True Finns - http://www.perussuomalaiset.fi/ (anti-immigration) - 4.4% in 2007 election
Suomen Sisu - http://www.suomensisu.org/ (nationalist org)
Assosiation of Finnish Culture and Identity - www.suomalaisuudenliitto.fi (nationalistic culture org)
Bluewhites of the Finnish People - http://www.kolumbus.fi/sinivalkoiset/ (nationalist party)
Independence party-League of Free Finland - http://www.vapaansuomenliitto.fi/


France
Front National (FN) National Front http://www.frontnational.com (Nationalism) 4.4% in 2007 election
Front National de la Jeunesse - National Front Youth http://www.fnj.info/ (anti-immigration org)
Renouveau français - "French renewal" (nationalist party/org) http://www.renouveaufrancais.com/
The National Republican Movement (Mouvement National Républicain or MNR) - far right: www.mnr.net
The Movement for France (Mouvement pour la France or MPF), Conservative:www.pourlafrance.fr
Les Identitaires (NR): www.les-identitaires.com/ (nationalist org)
Jeunesses Identitaires (Youth): www.jeunesses-identitaires.com/
Bloc Identitaire - http://www.bloc-identitaire.com (politics)
Terre et Peuple http://www.terreetpeuple.com/ (nationalist org)
Britanny (Regional)
ADSAV - http://adsav.free.fr (Separatist, nationalist org)
Alsace d'Abord/Elsass Zuerst www.alsacedabord.org/ (Alsatian regionalist)


Germany
National Democratic Party (anti-immigration) NPD (Nationaldemokratische Partei Deutschlands (Hamburg?) http://www.npd.de/
In Hamburg - Law and Order Offensive, led by judge Ronald Schill, won nearly 20 percent of the vote last autumn.
Pro-Köln had 4.4% in Köln - www.pro-koeln.org (Moderate nationalism)
Deutsche Volksunion, DVU http://www.dvu.de/ (anti-immigration party).
Deutsche Liga für Volk und Heimat (German League for Folk and Homeland) http://www.dlvh.de (anti-immigration org)
Die Republikaner http://www.rep.de/ (anti-immigration party)
Bürgerbewegung pro Nordrhein-Westfalen - pro NRW - http://www.pro-nrw.org/


Greece
Hellenic Front http://www.metopo.gr/ - (anti-immigration)
Laikos Orthodoxos Sunagermos (LAOS - Popular Orthodox Rally) http://www.laos.gr/ (Nationalism) 3.3% in 2007 election
Patriotiki Summahia/Patriotic Alliance (nationalist movement) disbanded Jan 07, its newspaper/website Eleutheros Kosmos is still active - http://elkosmos.gr/site/
Chrysi Avyi (Golden Dawn) - www.xrushaugh.org (nationalist/racial conservative org) Website of youth Front and "Resistance Hellas-Antepithesi" magazine: http://www.antepithesh.net/


Ireland
Immigration Control Platform (ICP) http://www.immigrationcontrol.org/ (anti-immigration org)
Websites:
Irish Nationalism Website http://irish-nationalism.net/forum/


Italy
Alleanza Nazionale (AN) National Alliance - http://www.alleanzanazionale.it/ (anti-immigration party)
Lega Nord (LN) League North - http://www.leganord.org/ (anti-immigration party) 8.8% in 2008 election.
Tricolour Flame (Movimento Sociale Fiamma Tricolore, MS-FT) http://www.fiammatricolore.net (anti-immigration party)
La Destra (LD) - http://www.partitoladestra.com/ (Nationalism) - 2.2% in 2008 election in joint coop with Fiamma Tricolore
Fronte Sociale Nazionale - http://www.frontenazionale.it (anti-immigration party)
Forza Nuova - http://www.forzanuova.org - (nationalist movement)
Destra Nazionale http://www.destranazionale.org (nationalist org)


Luxembourg
Alternative Democratic Reform Party (Alternativ Demokratesch Reformpartei) right-wing: http://www.adr.lu/


Malta
VivaMalta - http://www.vivamalta.org (Nationalist media site)
Imperium Europa (IE) - http://www.imperium-europa.org/home.asp (Nationalist media site)
Maltese Nationalist Party - http://www.pn.org.mt/
National Action - http://www.azzjoninazzjonali.org/


Netherlands
Partij voor de Vrijheid (PVV) Freedom Party http://www.pvv.nl/ (anti-immigration) - 5.5% in 2006 election, Geert Wilders
Lijst Pim Fortuyn (LPF) List Pim Fortuyn (dissolved) (anti-immigration)
NVB http://www.nationalistischevolksbeweging.nl/ (nationalist org)
Dietse Kameraden http://www.dietsekameraden.com/ (nationalist org)
Nederlandse Volks Unie - NVU - http://www.nvu.info/ (Racial Conservative)


Norway
Fremskrittspartiet (FRP) Progress Party http://www.frp.no/ (moderate, anti-immigration) - 22.2% in 2005 election
NorgesPatriotene (anti-immigration party/org) http://www.norgespatriotene.org
Federlandspartiet http://fedrelandspartiet.no/ (nationalist party)


Portugal
Popular Party - The Democratic and Social Centre - People's Party (Centro Democrático e Social - Partido Popular) (CDS-PP) moderate anti-immigration: http://www.cds.pt/
Partido Nacional Renovador, PNR - National Renewal Party http://www.pnr.pt/ (nationalist party) - 0.0% in 2005 election
Frente Nacional (Radical micro party)
The People's Monarchist Party - http://www.ppm.pt
New Democracy Party - http://www.pnd.pt
Nationalist websites/blogs:
http://www.causanacional.net/
http://blogidentitario.wordpress.com/
http://www.juvenac.org


Spain
In Spain the scene of radically restrictionist parties is very fragmented. The leading but tiny restrictionist party Democracia Nacional has contested the last two Spanish general elections as the head of a coalition named Plataforma España and Frente Español.

La Falange (Falange Española de las J.O.N.S.) (tiny political party + militant movement) - http://www.falange.es - HQ in Madrid. Vastly reduced in size and power today, three smaller organisations under the Falange banner received 27,166 votes between them in the 2004
España 2000 - http://www.esp2000.org - anti-immigration party,
Has taken Valencia by storm, winning councillors in three town halls. Minor presence in Catalonia, Granada and Madrid.
Alianza Nacional - www.alianzanacional.es - anti-immigration party,
Democracia Nacional - http://www.democracianacional.org - (anti-immigration party) DN won three seats last election and is led by Manuel Canduela, founding member of the nationalist band División 250.
Fuerza Nueva (New Force) www.fuerzanueva.org - anti-immigration party
Plataforma per Catalunya (PxC) http://www.pxcatalunya.com (anti-immigration party) gained 17 councillors in Catalonia last election
The Partido de Acción Demócrata Española (PADE) won 20 councillors in Madrid and Guadalajara.
The new anti-immigration parties gained 50 extra councillors in Spain's local elections in 2007. Expect the 2011 elections to see a further boom in this field - unless Spain manages to combat prejudices and consolidate growing multiculturalism at the community level.
Other:
Moviment Social Republicà de Catalunya http://es.geocities.com/msrcatalunya/ (nationalist Catalunya)
Estado Nacional Europeo http://www.n-europa.org/
Carlist Traditionalist Communion - http://www.ctcarlista.org/


Sweden
Sverigedemokraterna (SD) Swedish Democrats www.sverigedemokraterna.se (anti-immigration party) - 4% on national level and 11% in Malmö last election
Nationaldemokraterna (ND) National Democrats www.nationaldemokraterna.se (anti-immigration party)
SMR/Svenska Motståndrörelsen/Swedish Resistance Movement and Nationell Ungdom/National Youth, share this site - http://www.patriot.nu/(nationalist movement)


Switzerland
Schweizerische Volkspartei (SVP) Swiss People's Party http://www.svp.ch/ (National conservatives) - 29% in 2007 election
Schweizer Demokraten (SD) Swiss Democrats http://www.schweizer-demokraten.ch/ (Nationalism) - 0.0% in 2007 election
National Orientierter Schweizer (PNOS) http://www.pnos.ch/ (anti-immigration org)
The Freedom Party of Switzerland (FPS) (Freiheits-Partei der Schweiz) right-wing: http://www.freiheits-partei.ch/


United Kingdom
British National Party www.bnp.org.uk (anti-immigration party)
BNP Youth - http://youth.bnp.org.uk/
BNP Scotland - http://scotland.bnp.org.uk/
BNP Newspaper - http://www.bnp.org.uk/freedom/
BNP Magazine - http://www.identitymagazine.org.uk/
National Front http://www.natfront.com/ (nationalist party)
England First Party http://www.efp.org.uk/ (nationalist party/org)
National Liberal Party - http://www.nationalliberal.org/ (Third Way)
Conservative Democratic Alliance - http://www.cdall.net/
Civil Liberty - http://www.civilliberty.org.uk/

Solidarity Trade Union - http://www.solidaritytradeunion.net/
Steadfast Trust, charity for the English - http://www.steadfasttrust.org.uk/
The Countryside Alliance - http://www.countryside-alliance.org
Better Off Out (of the EU) - http://www.betteroffout.co.uk
Campaign for an English Parliament - http://www.thecep.org.uk/wordpress/
Stop Common Purpose - http://www.stopcp.com/
The Royal British Legion - http://www.britishlegion.org.uk
Tradition, Family and Property - http://www.tfp.org/
Action In England - http://www.actioninengland.gb.com/
The Conservative Monday Club - http://www.conservativeuk.com/index.htm
Third Way - http://www.thirdway.eu/
Ulster Nation, progressive Ulster Nationalism - http://www.ulsternation.org.uk/
Migration Watch UK - http://www.migrationwatchuk.com/
The New Right - http://www.new-right.org/
Websites and Blogs:
http://www.heretical.com/
http://www.uktabloid.co.uk
http://www.bnp.org.uk/landandpeople
http://www.simondarby.blogspot.com/
http://www.richardbarnbrook.com/



Eastern Europe

Eastern European Right wing parties/nationalist orgs:

The term "anti-immigration" or "anti-Islamisation" does not capture the core concerns of Eastern European nationalist parties. Because immigration into these countries is very limited, these parties have not mobilised against immigrants. Rather, they have promoted strong right-wing nationalism and as such they have mobilised anti-EU sentiments, as well as anti-Semitism (in particular the Polish Self-Defence and the Hungarian Life and Justice) and opposition against other ethnic groups, in particular the Roma (gypsies).

In Russia there are several forms of "nationalism". You have the pro-Kreml organisations like the Nashi (pro-government youth org) who officially are opposed to all fascist groups including National Socialists. Ironically cultural Marxist/multiculturalist (politically correct) Western European media view Nashi and all supporters of the Russian government as fascists (including the government itself).



Albania (Listing non-Muslim parties/orgs)
Partia Demokristiane e Shqipërisë (PDK) (Christian Democratic Party of Albania) - http://www.pdkdiaspora.com/ - (Christian democrats)
Partia Bashkimi për të Drejtat e Njeriut (PBDNJ) (Greek minority, Centrism)
Comment: 70% Muslims, 30% Christians according to CIA factbook


Belarus
Liberal'no-Demokratičeskaja Partija (LDP) Liberal-Democratic Partyhttp://www.ldpb.net/ (Nationalism)


Bosnia and Hercegovina (Listing non-Muslim parties/orgs)
Srpska Demokratska Stranka (SDS) Serbian Democratic Party (Nationalism (Serbian)) - 7.7% in 2006 election


Bulgaria
Nacionalen Săjuz Ataka (ATAKA) National Union Attack http://www.ataka.bg/en (Nationalism) - 8.8% in 2005 election


Croatia
Hrvatska Stranka Prava (HSP) Croatian Right's Party http://www.hsp.hr/ (Nationalism) - 3.3% in 2007 election
Hrvatski Demokratski Sabor Slavonije i Baranje (HDSSB) Croatian Democratic Assembly of Slavonia and Baranja http://www.hdssb.hr/ (Regionalism, Nationalism) 1.1% in 2007 election


Czech Republic
Natodni Strana (National Party) - http://www.narodni-strana.cz/ (anti-immigration party)
Národní Odpor - http://www.odpor.org/ (nationalist org)


Estonia
Estonian Independence Party - (Eesti Iseseisvuspartei) http://www.iseseisvuspartei.ee/
Estonian Nationalist Movement - http://rahvuslikliikumine.ee/


Hungary
Magyar Igazság és Élet Pártja (MIEP) Hungarian Party for Justice and Life http://www.miep.hu/ (nationalist party)
Hatvannegy Varmegye Ifjusagi Mozgalom http://www.hvim.hu/ (nationalist movement)
The Movement for a Better Hungary (in English) http://www.jobbik.com/


Latvia
Latvian National Democratic Party (NS?) "Visu Latvijai!" ("All for Latvia!") - http://www.visulatvijai.lv
Tēvzemei un Brīvībai/LNNK (TB/LNNK) Fatherland and Freedom http://www.tb.lv/ (National conservatives, anti-immigration) - 6.6% in 2006 election
NSS (National Power Unity) - (in Oct 2006 got 0.12% in parliamentary elections)
Klubs 415 - http://www.klubs415.lv (nationalist org)
LNF (National Front of Latvia) - not a political party - http://www.dddlnf.com/
Pro-Russian Latvian Party - http://www.lndp.lv/ Today Latvian nationalists often use russophobic speech and anti-Russian action. This party is opposing it.


Lithuania
Tvarka ir Teisingumas (TT) Order and Justice (former LDP) http://www.ldp.lt/ (National conservatives, Nationalist) - 11.1% in 2004 election


Macedonia
IMRO patriotic Macedonian party - http://www.vmro-np.org.mk/


Montenegro
Srpska Narodna Stranka (SNS) Serbian People's Party http://www.sns.cg.ru (Nationalism) - 14.4% in 2006 election


Poland
Samoobrona Rzeczpospolitej Polskiej (SRP) (Self-Defence of the Republic of Poland) http://www.samoobrona.org.pl (anti-immigration?) - 1.1% in 2007 election
Liga Polskich Rodzin (LPR) (League of Polish Families) http://www.lpr.pl/ (Nationalism, Christian right) - 1.1% in 2007 election
National Radical Camp - http://onr.com.pl (Nationalists) Nbrrodowe Odrodzenie Polski (NOP) National Rebirth Of Poland - http://nop.org.pl (Nationalist) - 0.0% in regional election in 2006
Liga obrony Suwerenności http://los-polski.org.pl/ (nationalist org)
Law and Justice Party - http://www.pis.org.pl/main.php


Romania
Partidul România Mare (PRM) Great Romania Party http://www.prm.org.ro/ (Nationalism)
Noua Dreaptă (New Right) www.nouadreapta.org (nationalist movement)


Russia
Edinaja Rossija (ER) United Russia http://www.edinros.ru/ (Centrism) - 64.4% in 2007 election
Liberal'no-Demokratičeskaja Partija Rossii (LDPR) Liberal-Democratic Party of Russia http://www.ldpr.ru/ (Nationalism) - 8.8% in 2007 election
Russian National Unity http://www.rne.org/
Movement Against Illegal Immigration (DPNI) - http://www.dpni.org/ (nationalist org)
Nashi (government funded nationalist youth movement) - 100 000 members, positions itself as a pro-government, anti-fascist, anti-NS movement. http://www.nashi.su/
Molodaya gvardiya (Young Guard) pro-Kremlin youth group similar to Nashi - http://www.molgvardia.ru/ By Western pro-Eurabia media, these two organisations are seen as "Putin-jugend" of fascist nature, although Russian NS probably view them as traitors.


Serbia
Serbian Radical Party (Srpska Radikalna Stranka) www.srs.org.ru (Nationalism, anti-immigration)
Socijalistička Partija Srbije (SPS) Socialist Party of Serbia www.sps.org.ru (Nationalism)


Slovakia
Slovenská Národná Strana (SNS) Slovak National Party http://www.sns.sk/ (Nationalism) - 11.1% in 2006 election
L'udová Strana - Hnuti za Demockratické Slovensko (LS-HZDS) People's Party - Movement for a Democratic Slovakia http://www.hzds.sk/ (anti-immigration?) - 8.8% in 2006 election
Slovenská pospolitosť - banned in 2006 http://www.pospolitost.org/ (Nationalist party/movement)


Slovenia
Slovenska Nacionalna Stranka (SNS) Slovenian National Party http://www.sns.si/ (Nationalist) - 5.5% in 2008 election


Ukraine
Ukrainian National-Worker's Party (UNTP) New name?