The Philosophy of Spiritualism is based on the premise that man is made up of two distinct components, the physical body and the spiritual energy that resides in and around the body. The physical element (the body) disintegrates at death, but the spirit, (the soul, spirit, personality, consciousness etc.), continues in another form of existence, in the "Spirit World", or in Heaven.

The Seven Principles of Spiritualism are: -
  1. The Fatherhood of God
  2. The Brotherhood of Man
  3. The Communion of Spirits and the Ministry of Angels
  4. The Continuous Existence of the Human Soul
  5. Personal Responsibility
  6. Compensation and Retribution hereafter for all Good and Evil deeds done on Earth
  7. Eternal Progress open to every Human Soul