BrainConnects 2018 is dedicated to the promotion of aging neuroscience and informatics to neurotechnologies in the Asia Pacific region. We organize annual scientific workshops involving neuroscientists, neuropsychiatrists/psychologists, neuroinformaticians, neuroengineers, neurologists, and geriatricians. By finding and matching expertise to project needs of each member group/country, we explore the direction of tool development, analysis techniques, and knowledge sharing among the participating countries. Clinicians and researchers from each member country will discuss important applications and expected outcomes in aging. Our meeting provides a platform for researchers in aging neuroscience to define new collaborative research projects to bid for joint funding from national funders.

The aim of BrainConnects is to develop and share methods and technologies for delaying and modulating cognitive and physical decline in aging or pathophysiologic changes in older adults. This year, our theme will focus on the Science of Learning in the Aging Brain. We hope to explore and merge cognitive neuroscience, neurotechnologies, and clinical/social medicine to optimize learning in the aging brain and develop research to implement the outcomes for graceful aging. As an interdisciplinary activity that has been successful from the past four meetings, BrainConnects 2018 aims to address strategies that can help develop effective neuromodulation methods for physical and cognitive intervention towards successful aging.

In conjunction with

Date & Time
22 June 2018, 9 am - 6pm

The Hive, LHS-LT (Level 1)
Nanyang Technological University Yunnan Campus

The Hive NTU


Centre for Research and Development in Learning
Academic Building North
61 Nanyang Drive
Singapore 637335

Guest of Honor
          Professor THENG Yin Leng
Acting Director, Ageing Research Institute for Society and Education
Research Director for Arts, Humanities, Education and Social Sciences, NTU President's Office

Program Committee
Professor SH Annabel CHEN, Chair (Singapore)
Dr Eric HO Tatt Wei (Malaysia)
Dr Masato KAWABATA (Singapore)

Local Organizing Committee
SH Annabel CHEN
Keren-Happuch E
GAN Su Ren
Gladys HENG Jiamin
Gloria HO

Sponsored by 

Centre for Research and Development in Learning (CRADLE)