BASEC Member List. Who are we missing?

BASEC helps join organizations and individuals interested in STEM education into a broader community, in part so they may partner with each other to further their goals and have a greater impact.

Individual members:  Any individual involved in STEM and STEM education can become an individual member in BASEC by joining our mailing list.
Organizational members:  Please consider becoming a member organization in BASEC by signing the Letter of Endorsement, indicating that your organization supports our  mission. The greater our numbers, the more opportunity we have to seek funding and make a meaningful impact in the community.

Current organizational members:


Colorado STEM Network (CSN)

National Science Digital Library (NSDL)

Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory (RMBO)

National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT)


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

University of Colorado (CU-Boulder)

Workforce Boulder County (WFBC)

Sciencegeekgirl enterprises

Haller Consulting

Read Haller Consulting's one page summary


Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP)

Read LASP's one page summary                                                                

 Office of Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement (ODECE) CU-Boulder
(Gale Day:  Outreach Coordinator)
St. Vrain Valley Math Engineering Science Achievement (MESA)   
(Karen Hunter:  MESA Coordinator)
 Cal-Wood Education Center
 Boulder Valley School District
(Samantha Messier: Science Director)
 Organizacion para la Educacion y Proteccion Ambiental (OpEPA)
(Mateo de Valenzuela, Director of Development)
 Boulder County Treasurer's Office

(Bob Hullinghorst:  Boulder County Treasurer)

Ball Aerospace and Tech. Corporation
(Denise Henry:  Education and Public Outreach Coordinator)
 Centro Latino Americano para las Artes, Ciencia y Educacion (CLACE)
(Marina LaGrave, CEO and Jenn Paul Glaser, Program Development Director)
 Space Science Institute (SSI)
(Paul Dusenbery:  Executive Director)
Erie Elementary School
(Ellen Amanda Sauer, Principal)

iSTEM Education at CU Boulder

(Noah Finkelstein, Director)


Subpages (1): Endorsements