Merchant Coupon Program - Open Play Bowler Value
Longer term ROI... What's your average open play bowler worth per year?
What do industry sources and studies say?
BowlingUniversity.com (www.tinyurl.com/3tepvxl) uses this formula...
1. How many league bowlers do you have? The avg is 21 per lane (www.tinyurl.com/4ypkj2k), we find 26 is a better estimate.
2. The average league bowler annual value is reported at $700 (www.tinyurl.com/3tepvxl). What's your average?
3. Multiply your league bowler count by their average annual value for your annual league bowler value.
4. The average center has 22 times more open play bowlers than league bowlers (www.tinyurl.com/3tepvxl), so multiply your league bowler count by 22.
5. The national average for bowling revenue (www.tinyurl.com/4ypkj2k) is leagues account for 42% and open play generates 58%.
6. Take 58% of your annual bowling related revenue and divide it by your open play bowler count. This gives you an annual "average open play customer value".
Center's tell use that typically 60% of coupon users are new customers, so 1200 * 0.60 = 720 new customers who each spend the dollar amount in step 6.
Open Play Bowler Value Formula
Here's a formula that any center can use to calculate their Open Play Bowler value...
A. # of league bowlers = lane count times 26
Example: 24 lanes center times 26 = 624 league bowlers
B. League bowler annual value is $700 times # of league bowlers = $?
Example: 624 league bowlers times $700 = $436,800
C. League Play is 42% of annual bowling revenue, so... B / 0.42 = C
Example : $436,800 divided by 0.42 = $1,040,000 bowling revenue
D. Open Play is 58% of annual bowling revenue. so... C * 0.58 = $?
Example: $1,040,000 times 0.58 = $603,200 annual open play revenue
E. Open Play Bowlers = League bowlers times 22, so... A * 22 = ?
Example: 624 league bowlers times 22 = 13,728 open play customers
F. Each Open Play bowler is worth D divided by E
Example: $603,200 in Open Play divided by 13,728 Open Play bowlers = $43
G. Annual revenue from new customers developed from Merchant Coupon Campaign.
60% of coupon users are new customers, so... 1200 * 0.60 = 720 times F
Example: 720 times $43 = $30,960 in one year from new coupon customers
Please call us today to discuss how we can fill your lanes using Merchant Coupons.
BMA Marketing Wolcott, CT