Testimonials

Reliable

posted Oct 10, 2017, 6:50 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Oct 10, 2017, 6:57 AM ]

Gary is reliable, knowledgeable and I can always count on him to give a good home inspection and educate my buyers.

Submitted by Jamie B. via Alignable.


Really Takes His Time

posted Sep 30, 2017, 8:09 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Sep 30, 2017, 8:38 AM ]

 Gary has executed a few inspections for me. Working with inspectors for the better part of 20 years, viewing hundreds of reports yearly on home inspections throughout Indiana, I have to say, Gary produces an easy to read, well put together report. And really takes his time checking things out, identifying any and all issues. I will always call Gary first. And I would recommend him to anyone seeking the facts about a home, inside and out!

Submitted by Jeff J. via Google reviews

Very Knowledgeable

posted Jun 15, 2017, 10:17 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 10:22 AM ]

Gary was not only professional and easy to work with, but very inviting during the process. He did a good job, and was very knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend Black Dog.

Submitted by Nate E. via Angie's List

Quick Results

posted Jun 15, 2017, 10:09 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 10:11 AM ]

Great, thorough, on time and provided results quickly.

Submitted by Amber E. via Angie's List

Thanks So Much!!!

posted Jun 15, 2017, 9:16 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:26 AM ]

We had many inspections on our new home because the listing agency couldn't get their stuff together to fix things so Gary had to go out multiple times for us and we are so grateful for that. If not for Gary we would have not known things weren't fixed from the first inspection report or the second report. He had to go out 3 times for us! Thanks so much!!!! We will be recommending him to friends and family if they are in need of inspections.

Submitted by Terra G. via HomeAdviser



Took Lots of Photos

posted Jun 15, 2017, 8:28 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:45 AM ]

Working with Gary was very pleasant. He worked fast on getting the home inspection scheduled, he was on time for the home inspection, took lots of photos to show me, looked in all the nooks and crannies to find even the smallest things. Took the time to show me the things that were wrong, and how I could fix them if they were small. He didn't rush at all, made me feel welcome to follow him around and I would definitely hire him again if I ever needed a home inspection done again.

Submitted by Tharasa D. via HomeAdviser

Friendly and Courteous

posted Jun 15, 2017, 8:18 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:28 AM ]

He was friendly and courteous. I would use him again.

Submitted by Homeowner in Westfield via HomeAdviser

Made it Right

posted Jun 15, 2017, 6:38 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:32 AM ]

Gary done an inspection on a property for me and I was not 100% happy with the work he done. He refunded my money and made it right. We are all human and he did a stand up thing by standing behind his work. I have no issues with how he runs his business. He done more than what I expected so please know if you use him he will strive to make sure the job is done right and you're happy!

Submitted by Tom G. via Google Reviews

Showed/Explained all Issues

posted Jan 12, 2016, 8:49 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:39 AM ]

Gary was there early and had done the outside inspection. He walked us around the outside and showed/explained all issues. Same with the interior. Spent about 4 hrs doing inspection. Received email copy of inspection that night.

Submitted by Rick M. via Angie's List

Personable and Efficient.

posted Jan 12, 2016, 8:36 AM by Brigitte Alvey   [ updated Jun 15, 2017, 9:46 AM ]

He was already
there working when we arrived at the appointment time. He was personable and efficient.

Submitted by Roger and Pam W. via Angie's List


1-10 of 24