Home master‎ > ‎

Bighton Village Hall


The hall is a social hub of village activities and many clubs and societies meet there. It is available for hire by the public.

The Village Hall Committee is responsible for the operation and maintenance of the Hall. The members consist of those elected at the annual general meeting together with representatives of the Parish Council and the Parochial Church Council.

Members of the Committee are;
  • Chair: Lindsay Quirk
  • Treasurer: Ian Johnson
  • Elizabeth Chasey
  • Karl Drover
  • Guy Gisborne
  • Gail Johnson
  • Harry Lewin
  • Sharon Squibb
  • Andrew White
Villagers can also hire tables and chairs for use within the Parish. Details of the location of the Hall, charges and how to book the Hall or hire equipment can be found here.


The AGM took place on 25th April 2017.

Details of the Chairman's Report and the audited accounts for 2016, are available for viewing.

How to Find Us

The Post Code of the Hall is SO24 9RE
Latitude/Longitude is 51.105199, -1.124876

For directions on how to find us, click on the Hall icon on the map and then the 'Directions' link.

Use the controls at the top left of the map below to zoom in and out.

Bighton Village Hall

Bighton Village Hall Monthly Draw

The Hall Committee introduced the monthly draw in January 2006 as part of its fund-raising efforts.

Subscriptions are £2 per month, paid as an annual fee of £24.This entitles entry into 12 monthly draws. The draw promoter is Andrew White and the two independent checkers are Karl Drover and Lindsay Quirk.

After the initial expense of printing and laminating of tickets, the proceeds are split 50:50 between prizes and Village Hall funds.

The prize fund is dependent on the number of tickets sold overall, which varies from year to year. For the 2016 draw the promoters have decided that there will be four prizes per month of £50, £30, £20 and £15.

Applications for the 2017/2018 draw are now open and can be made using the online form here.

2016/2017 winners:

July: Angela Smith; Robert Burgin; John Mason; Simon McCowen; Nigel Hubbard

August: Rita Varley; Jessica Lees; Philip Prior; Helen Skirton; Ernie Jeffs

September: Brian Davis; Chris JamesPhil Bennett; Mark Lees; Elizabeth Taylor

October: Mike D'Agastino; Tony Hebberd; Phil Bennett; Virginia Dunn; Steve Mansfield

November: Colin & Sharon Squibb; Anna Rothman; Frances Smith; Simon McCowen; Philly Sargent

December: Alicia Edwards; Louis Ramsay; Sam Ellis; Sophie Evans; Philly Sargent

January: Tony Hebberd; Lee Bennett; Bob Ellis; Alisdair Scott; Lynn Owen

February: Helen Skirton; John Nix; Andrew Skirton; Brian Davis; Elaine Arnold

March: Sandy Scott; Richard Bacon; Kim Marshall; Sally Ellis; Simon McCowen

April: Alisdair Scott; Kim Marshall; Simon McCowen; Helen Skirton; Steve Mellstrom

May: Ernie & Barbara Jeffs; Ian Johnson; Colin & Sharon Squibb; Phil Bennett; Lynn Owen

June: Andrew Skirton; Suzie Dry; Mark D'Agostino; Paul Steggall; Sarah Bennett

Village Hall Bookings

Subpages (1): Booking the Hall