News‎ > ‎

New HCEI Phi Theta Kappa Chapter

posted Jan 21, 2012, 1:09 PM by Beta Sigma Omega   [ updated Jan 21, 2012, 1:10 PM ]

Tue, Nov 16th, 2010

The Hocking College Energy Institute recently celebrated the newly chartered chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society with the induction of 13 members into Beta Sigma Omega.  PTK recognizes community college students for excellence in academic and civic engagements. 

Jestinah McDonald is the Beta Sigma Omega advisor and newly inducted members include April Wisecarver, Alex Bosserman, Shawn Yates, John Dillard, Scot Thrapp, Sue French, David Thompson, Chad Dillon, Jonathan Jennings, Chip Smith, Eric Batey, Jeff Donaldson and Pat McClellan.