Past Seasons‎ > ‎


Competition Results 2015

 Competition Winner(s) Runner(s)-up
 Singles Merit Janet Fletcher Jack Laven
 Horace White Pairs Graham Sheldon
 Owen Chadwick
 Allan Hampshire
 Derek Storer
 Fred Bott Doubles Mick Nelson
 Gerry Adair
 Janet Fletcher
 Jane Simmonds
 Tony Platts Rose Bowl Terry Fletcher  
 Richard Bland
 Tim Maslin
 Jean Griffin
 Quila Trophy Graham Sheldon Terry Fletcher
 Senior Citizens' Cup Lynne Marples Lesley England

Trophy Winner 2015

Best Team Averages

Team Winner Runner-up
 S. D. Ladies Sandra Holland Lynne Marples   
 Belper Ladies
 Lynne Marples Sandra Holland
 S.D. Senior Ladies
 Delia Ratcliffe  Christine Nelson
 S. D. Mens 1st
 Mick Nelson
 Mick Frost
 Belper Saturday "A"
 Mick Frost Ray Marples
 Belper Saturday "B"
 Delia Ratcliffe 
 Wayne Birch

Club Successes 2015

Three teams on their respective League Cups:
    Belper Ladies
    Wednesday Doubles 'A'
    Wednesday Doubles 'B'

Two teams gained promotion:
    Over 55s 'B'
    Wednesday Doubles 'A'

This was the Over 55s 'B' team's third promotion in 4 seasons.
The Wednesday Doubles 'A' team went through the whole season undefeated.

The SD Vets team were runners-up in the Divisional Sheild.

Open Competition 2015

The Open Doubles Competition 2015 (kindly sponsored by Eden Tyres and Services (ETS)) took place on 25th May, with a full compliment of 64 bowlers.

Cliff Wilkinson and Pete Haywood , beat two of the previous winners of the competition en route to the Final - where their fine form on the day prevailed in the Final tie against fellow Holbrook Bowls Club members , Carole White and Jan Cross.

The losing semi-finalists were  Harvey Brocklehurst (Hazelwood) and Shirley Kirk , Dave Parkinand Angie Batchelder (all Marehay)

 Terry Fletcher 'B