Past Seasons‎ > ‎


Club Competition Results 2011:

 Competition Winner(s) Runner(s)-up
 Singles Merit
 Graham Sheldon
 Ken Potter
 Horace White Pairs
 Graham Sheldon
 Owen Chadwick
 Ken Potter
 Derek Storer
 Fred Bott Doubles
 Ken Potter
 Phil Weightman
 Mick Nelson
 Alan Ward
 Tony Platts Rose Bowl
 Lesley England
 John Wooddisse
 Chris Hopkinson
 Bill Morris
 Singles Handicap
 Delia Ratcliffe
 Katrina Wooddisse
 Bowls Drive
 Bob Smith
 Delia Radcliffe
 Mick Nelson
 Senior Citizens' Cup
 Ray Marples
 Graham Sheldon

Trophy Winners 2011:     Best Team Averages

Team Winner Runner-up
 S. D. Ladies Sandra Holland
 Delia Radcliffe
 Belper Ladies
 Pam Laven
 Sandra Holland
 S. D. Mens 1st
 Ray Marples Mick Nelson
 S. D. Vets
 Ken Potter
 Belper Saturday "A"
 Ray Marples Graham Sheldon
 Belper Saturday "B"
 Pam Laven
 Katrina Wooddisse

Open Competition 2011

The Open Competition (Spring Bank Holiday Doubles) took place on  Monday 30th May 2011.

Despite the appalling weather conditions, 32 pairs started out at 9.30am as planned.

The rain became even heavier as the day progressed, but nevertheless the standard of bowling remained exceptionally high.

The winners were John Hickford & Wayne Lockhart from the Chaddesden Bowls Club.

In the final they beat Matt Ford (Littleover BC) and Ken Fox (Horsley BC).

Club Successes in 2011

Over 55’s 'A' Team Div 2 and  League Cup Winners

2011 Over 55s A: League Cup Winners

In 2011, the Over 55s teams have continued to enjoy success in Cup Competitions. The A Team won their League Cup, whilst the B Team were Runners-Up in theirs.

 The photo shows the winning A Team.

More photos from the 2011 Season:   Click Here