Bargaining Team & Survey

Post date: Apr 29, 2010 7:01:54 PM

Thank you to the 221 professionals who responded to the BEA's online bargaining survey. Some of the grouped results were used by the Superintendent's Budget Advisory Committee in developing its recommendation which will go to the Board on May 6.

The BEA Bargaining Team will meet during the second week of May and will rely upon the survey results in developing its issues list for the bargaining with the Board team, which will be in early June. This year's BEA Bargaining Team will be:

Chief Negotiator: Granger Meador

BEA President: Teresa Underhill

BEA President-Elect: Kelli Bryant

BEA Immediate Past President: Stacy Gerth

Team Member: Darla Tresner (2nd year of 2-year term)

Team Member: Leslie Sexson (2nd year of 2-year term)

Alternates: Erica Derryberry, Gerald Thompson, and Shannon McKinney

OEA Representative: Paul Gayowski, OEA

Watch this website - we'll post the proposed budget cuts here soon after they are released, and we'll also post a link to the general survey results (individual comments will be kept confidential).