Testimonials


Here are some of the testimonials, if you wish more we can give you some e-mails of the guests that come every year :-)
,you can also visit our GUESTBOOK and TESTIMONIAL PAGE 

Happy visitors by David Hunter

Antonia,  I'm sorry it has taken so long to get back to you.  We spent a week in Malta just a few days after arriving home from Croatia.  Thank you so much for all of your assistance in preparation for and during our visit to your wonderful home.  My family and I had a great time, especially being able to spend so much time swimming and snorkeling in the beautiful blue water just a few meters from the house.  Your place offered all of the comforts of home, in addition to allowing us to enjoy our own private swimming and sunning area.  We really didn't explore that much of Croatia as we were having such a great time spending most of our time in the water.  We did though get to visit Montenegro and had a very nice afternoon in Kotor.  We were also able to take advantage of visiting Trebinje.  It was a very relaxing week for us and we appreciate how easy you made everything.  We will definitely recommend your home to friends that might be interested in visiting your wonderful country.
 
All the Best,
 
David, Lynn, Reagan, Keely, and Graysen Hunter

David Hunter 8.7.2010-15.7.2010
jungledeath@hotmail.com




Tim Jenkins tnjenkins@lineone.net

If location is all then this is a winner with perfect views from a private and secluded terrace that never fails to please. Tranquil, calm and relaxing with private access to the sea for either some daily exercise in the calm waters or just to cool off. Comfortable accommodation in a small village within walking distance of an OK restaurant and a bar; neither actually heard from the property. Car probably essential both to visit the equally impressive country side (especially see the monastery at Pridvorje) and the delightful town just up the coast of Cavtat where you can catch a ferry to Dubrovnik. Not only would we return – we are!

 

tim



lantos.peter@prolan.hu
2.7.2010. Peter Lantos
Dear Antonia,

thank you for this Beach House! We really enjoyed it!

We swam a lot, we slept a lot, we could relax.
This house really well equipped to serve the house life.

Have a nice summer!


Thomas Armstrong (Germany)
Wow! Renting this place was the best thing we could have done. The pictures do not say enough. We had a total of 6 people in the 3 bedrooms. AC in all the rooms was a plus. The view was spectacular! Bring your snorkel because we were able to snorkel right out back and it was amazing. A private walkway to your own little beach cove. A short walk down the street was an amazing restaurant that we dined at almost every night. The staff was amazing and we even invited them over for a drink. The house is about a 40 minute drive to Dubrovnik. To our surprise, in the opposite direction was Montenegro which was an even shorter ride. Perfect house for a group of friends, a family, or anyone that enjoys their own piece of paradise. Dubrovnik was WAY too crowded! You will definitely enjoy this place! Buy your groceries, beer, and wine from the local market and enjoy! Feel free to contact me if you have any questions."


   Review submitted by Ian from Warwick

"Thoroughly recommended We liked the house -roomy and well equipped. We loved being able to walk down steps from the pation and swim out into the bay -surface often as smooth as glass. Although there were houses each side it felt very private and relaxing. We were there the last week in May - out of season so the village was quiet - narrow road round the bay with pleasant houses each side. There are lots of rooms in the houses there so it may be busy in the summer. You need a car - Cavtat and Dubrovnik well worth going to and we filled up a week easily. But longer might be a problem. You are very near both the Bosnia and Montenegro borders but we did not have green card insurance to drive there "

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"15.06.2007

Hi Antonia

Really sorry that it is only now I am emailing you. Had a lot on in work following our return. Croatia and the House were fantastic. Cavtat was beautiful and a favourite of ours. The view and location of the house was fantastic and unforgettable. We all said that we will aim to holiday there again in the near future. If you ever decide to sell please let me know!


Hope you are well and hopefully we will be in touch in the near future.

Kind Regards
Huw
"
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
""Testimonial date 06/08/2007 from Mr. Jérôme G. (Member 1695892) Is the description of the accommodation in conformity with reality ? # Accommodation 5/5 # Amenities 5/5 # Surroundings 5/5 # Overall 5/5 Testimonial "Une maison propre,calme et confortable,au bord de l'Adriatique,terrasse privée pour la baignade, un paysage merveilleux .Les propriétaires sont charmants et attentionnés.Un petit coin de paradis sur terre." Would you advise a friend to rent it ? Yes Would you trust Homelidays with your next holiday rental? Yes ""

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"03.09.2006
"A dream holiday property if you want seclusion and to escape the commercialised living of to-days world. The local folk in Molunak were so welcoming and helpful, the local restaurant, cafe, bar and grocers shop. Antonia and her family were all fantastic and we enjoyed our meal with them all....they were perfect hosts and helpful on whatever we asked for. For how long it will remain so unspoilt we can only hope but "what a find" if this is your kind of holiday."
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"Review submitted by Ole Petter from Norway 16.08.2006
"Just one word "FANTASTIC""

Value: Excellent , Met expectations: Exceeded them , Recommend: Definitely , Overall: Excellent
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"08.07.2006
"The house is very comfortable and clean and the location is perfect just by the sea. Our family had a wonderful stay there."

Value: Good , Met expectations: Exceeded them , Recommend: Definitely , Overall: Excellent
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"27.04.2006
"We loved staying at your villa and had a very relaxing time. Ralph and I were able to explore the area above Gruda and really loved the peacefulness of it and the beauty as well as very nice people. You live in a wonderful place.

Christina Ross, christiross@hotmail.com"
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"24.04.2006
"The property as excellent the location was lovely the views so breath taking So peaceful and relaxing just what you require when you have a very stressful job We do hope to be back there next year"

Value: Excellent , Met expectations: Exceeded them , Recommend: Yes , Overall: Excellent
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"18.10.2005
Basic, though fully equipped newish build house right on the coast, and I mean right on the coast in a village 34k south of Dubrovnik, Molunat. Molunat is a very quiet fishing village with, in season, a couple of bars and restaraunts and a small shop. (out of season you need to drive to Gruda, 15k away) The sea is on your doorstep, steps lead from the patio, 2 of the bedrooms and the lounge diner have patio doors on to it, right to the seas edge. Water was warm even in early Oct. If you want a quiet holiday it is perfect. The Becir family are wonderful, you coudn't ask for better hosts. Favorite restraunt was Famile Konoba Vinica, Meal, pudding wine and brandy around 20ukpds, it's through Gruda, follow the signs for the Mill and it's just on the bridge. Meat under the Bell a speciality, though the Beefsteak is excellent too. Between Molunat and Dubrovnik visit Cavtat, take a Glass Bottomed boat trip, and make rure you go to Dubrovnik by boat too. Dubrovnik on an evening is special, sit at one of the pavement cafes, enjoy a coffee and people watch. Croatia a wonderfil Country."

Value: Excellent , Met expectations: Yes - satisfied , Recommend: Definitely , Overall: Excellent
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"02.10.2005
This is the first time I have been on the Internet since we got home! I apologise for not writing sooner.

Thank you all so much for our wonderful holiday. We had a great time and all fell in love with Croatia. Please thank your mother so much for the delicious meal and her hospitality. I felt like she was an old friend.

How is your new job, We all wish you the best of luck with it.

Take care, we will think of you often!

Chuck, Clare, Vicki, Christina, Sarah and Henry.

ClareUKNC@aol.com"
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
" "Hi Antonia
Thank you again, we had a fantastic holiday, the weather came back at last.
We would like to book your wonderfull house again
June 20th - July 04th 2006

"

RentalSystems comment:

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"28.03.2005
Thank you so much for making our holiday so good. We thought the house was delightful and even better than expected with all day sunshine and privacy. We loved the area and must come back to do all the things we did not have time for on this visit. We particularly liked the beautiful nature, and the peace and tranquility. We also loved your family who made us feel so welcome, and really enjoyed the good company and good food(thank you Kate!). We look forward to meeting you all again when we return. It was a lovely week and one we will never forget. Judy and Håkan"
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"20.12.2004
Dear Antonia:

Thanks to you and your family again for the hospitality. We had really a great time, everything was perfect
hedi.hauska@hauska.net"
"

Review submitted by non-RentalSystems customer* (Submitted: 05/10/2007)
"31.10.2004
Dear Antonia,
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family. I have done nothing but
praise your house, you and your family and Croatia since I got back.
Hopefully you will get some business from it all. I will certainly give
people your website details and or your e-mail if you want me to. Hopefully we will come back and see you again. If
only I didn't have to go to work tomorrow I would come back now.
Thanks again for your great hospitality especially your mum's good cooking
and remember you are always welcome in my house. You could bring Tina with
you. she could learn some English.
Take care. Love and best wishes to all of you. Penny

BEACH HOUSE(HOME AWAY)