Patron/Vice Presidents/Trustees


Professor the Lord Darzi of Denham PC OM KBE FRS Hon FrEng FmedSci
Paul Hamlyn Chair of Surgery at Imperial College London
Chair of Surgery at the Institute of Cancer Research

Vice Presidents

Lord Ribeiro CBE FRCS
Past President Royal College of Surgeons

Professor Dame Carol Black DBE MD FRCP FmedSci
Past President, Royal College of Physicians

Lord Blunkett PC of Sheffield and Hillsborough

Sir Barry Jackson MS FRCS FRCP
Past President Royal College of Surgeons & Royal Society of Medicine

Sir Martyn Lewis CBE
Broadcaster, Chairman NCVO

Professor Lord Turnberg of Cheadle MD FRCP FmedSci
Past President, British Society of Gastroenterology and Royal College of Physicians of London

Professor Anthony Watson MD FRCS(Eng) FRCS (Ed) FRACS JP
Visiting Professor of Surgery, Royal Free Hospital, London
Executive Director, UK Barrett's Oesophagus Registry

Professor Robin Williamson MA MD MChir FRCS
Past President, Royal Society of Medicine


Hassan Behcet
Director of Audit SRLV Accountants, London

Dr Jason Dunn
Consultant Gastroenterologist Guys & St Thomas' Hospitals

Piers Gatenby MA MD FRCS
Consultant Oesophago-gastric surgeon, Guildford

Dr Jonathan M Hoare MA PhD FRCP 
Consultant Gastroenterologist Imperial NHS Trust

Consultant Physician/Gastroenterologist (retired)

Michael D Thornton                                                                                       Former Member of Parliament

Alok Verma FCA
Partner SRLV Accountants, London