Ballinamallard Development Association

"To work with the whole community to develop the skills, talents and abilities inherent within the area. The Association will do this by undertaking practical programmes for social benefit. These programmes will provide the people of Ballinamallard with the skills and abilities necessary to face the future with confidence"

Ballinamallard Development Association was formed almost 40 years ago, on 28 September 1972.

Its first Chairman was Mr Mike Charlesworth, Vice Chairman Mr Desmond Craig, Secretary Mr J Morgan, treasurer Mr Jim Henderson. The Committee Members were Lexie Knaggs, Tommy Fisher, George Latimer, Bert Johnston; Wm Graham, Derek Wilson, M. Fallis, Rev. Gerald Sproule, Mrs J Brien, Mrs M Hoey and Mrs Morgan.

Since then the association has striven for the interests of the people of Ballinamallard in the leisure, amenity and environmental fields with some notable achievements over the last 40 years are:

At present there around 13 unpaid members who meet on a monthly basis. The AGM of rhe BDA is held in January and we invite everyone along to hear our report and perhaps become part of a valuable organisation within our community.