Calendar 2017 - 2018

Calendar 2017-2018 (short version) -- 
  • May 1 - June 15:            Re-enrollment period for returning students. Form and deposit final deadline for returning students due no later than June 15.                                                                      (Balance due statements are mailed in late July/early August to pre-registered students.) Tuition increases become effective as of June 16.
  • August 15-31:                 Tuition balance due.
  • OPEN HOUSE DATES:  Sunday, August 13 (2:00-4:00), Saturday, August 19 (10 a.m. - noon), Sunday, August 20 (2:00 - 4:00) 
  • Tuesday, September 5:   First day of classes              
  • Saturday, October 7:      Cecchetti Workshop at U of MD for Grade 1 Syllabus students and up. Studio Closed/No Classes.                                                                                                                                 (Workshop continues on Sunday October 8 with a second day of classes for older students)
  • Monday, October 9:          Columbus Day observed, no regular classes at the Studio  
  • Friday, November 10:       Veterans Day observed, no regular classes at the Studio
  • Thanksgiving Break:        Wednesday-Saturday, November 22-25.
  • Saturday, December 16:  Nutcracker party!
  • Thursday, December 21:  Last day of classes before Winter Break.
  • Winter Break:                   December 22 - January 2.  The studio reopens for classes on Tuesday, January 3.
  • January 15:                      Final deadline for receipt of second tuition installment, for those paying on the installment plan. Annual costume maintenance fee due.
  • Monday, January 15:       MLK Day, observed, no regular classes at the Studio
  • Monday, February 19:     Presidents Day, no regular classes at the Studio
  • Saturday, March 17:        Cecchetti Workshop at U of MD for Grade 1 Syllabus students and up. Studio Closed/No Classes.                                                                                                                                 (Workshop continues on Sunday with a second day of classes for older students)
  • Thursday, March 22:       Last day of classes before Spring Break.
  • Spring Break:                  March 23-30. The studio reopens for classes on Monday, April 2.
  • Monday, May 28:             Closed for Memorial Day
  • Thursday, May 31:           Last day of regular classes (Rehearsals possible on Friday, June 1 or Saturday, June 2  Please stand by.)
  • Monday, June 4:             Closing ceremonies/student technique demonstration                                                                                                                                                                                             At Wesley UMC Fellowship Hall (Conn & Jenifer Sts. NW; use Montessori School entrance door near Jocelyn St.)
NOTE:   Generally speaking we follow the DCPS holiday schedule, closing on major national holidays and DC holidays.  We are NOT closed on DCPS Parent Conference Days nor on DCPS Early-Dismisal Days.  For our inclement weather policy, see separate page "Closings: Inclement Weather Policy".
For any last-minute questions throughout the year, reminders/updates are available via:
  • Our Facebook page (The Ballet Studio/Cecchetti Institute).  Please "Follow" us, and be sure your babysitter/au pair does, too!

Adult Classes Calendar
Fairly closely follows the Student Classes Calendar, but adjustments may be made to suit participants.

Comments