Scholarship Program

The Bainbridge Civic Club welcomes local graduating high school students to apply for $1,200 college scholarships. We have been awarding service scholarships for many years, with over $50,000 given to date.

Recipients for the Civic Club Scholarship are selected on the basis of need, character, scholarship, leadership and service to community. An applicant needs to be a resident of Bainbridge or Auburn Townships, but does not need to attend Kenston High School. Children of Civic Club members are ineligible.

Additional scholarships available include the Don Takacs Memorial Scholarship; the Community Ox Roast Scholarship; and the Bainbridge Area Food for Friends Scholarships. These have eligibility requirements that are explained in the form referenced below.

Please submit your application by March 25 (we extended the date) using the following form: Scholarship application. If you have difficulties with the form please contact mark.fagerholm at gmail. 

2018- Bainbridge Civic Club: Jenna HamiltonFaith WallsJess StirewaltRyan SauderIsabelle Krzys 

2017- Bainbridge Civic Club: Brittney Buchanan • Joseph Belsan Jr. • Kaitlin McGrath • Paige Palmer • Richelle McGettigan;

2016- Bainbridge Civic Club: Erin Bennett • Carmaletta Hinson Wyatt Kramer • Katharine Morey Nathan Spicuzza; 

2015-Cole Cannon, Halle D'Amico, Emma Dicker, Cassie Holub, Sophie Kocheff

2014--Elianna Brichmann, Macie Kleis,Tyler Lance, Matt Savage, Kathleen Swanson

2013--Maria Agostino, Deanna Conroy, Bobbie Szabo, Allison Kumnick, Brittany Pike

2012--Ian Cannon, Hillary Duncan, John England, Rachel Martell, Nigel Pinnell

2011--Jeff Chudakoff, Adam Church, Weston Kondik, Patrick Mueller, Jack Rolf

2010--Sarah Delano, Hanna Krasowski, Kate Kupiec, Kaitlyn Olsen, Layne Quigley

2009--Nathan Serafino, Hayley Martell, Alyssa Ross, Kylen Hughes, Kelsey Verdeber.

2008--Jasmine Hill, Sean Moore, Alexandria Powell, Catherine Rolf, Christina Schaefer

2007--Leah Barren, John Evans, Christy Hoffman, Halle Moore, Lauren Sabo

2006--Erika Boeing, Cameron Brown, Bret Martell, Katie Stover, Evelyn Washabaugh.

2005--Kristie Basta, Kristen Berg, Tiffany Dail, Katie Isaacson, Sarah Kappus.

2004--Jessica German, Brian Hoffman, Robert Olson, Michael Triscaro, Danielle Remias.