AWM Photo Gallery
2000 SIAM Annual Meeting

July 7-11, 2000, Puerto Rico

Discussion Groups

Discussion Group 1 Discussion Group 2
Left to right: Maia Martcheva (Polytechnic University), Katharine Gurski (NASA Goddard Space Flight Center), Linda Smolka (Pennsylvania State University), Cammey Cole (North Carolina State University), Leona Harris (North Carolina State University), Tasha Inniss (University of Maryland at College Park), Maya Chhetri (University of North Carolina at Greensboro), Shobha Oruganti (Mississippi State University), Suzanne Lenhart (University of Tennessee at Knoxville, session organizer and AWM president-elect), Shree Whitaker (National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences and North Carolina State University), Yadira Vellon Gilchrest (Naval Undersea Warfare Center and University of Central Florida), Ann Davis (California State University at Northridge), Deborah Stevens (Argonne National Laboratory) Colleen Kirk (Montclair State University), Jeanne Atwell (Virginia Tech), Sherry Scott (University of Maryland), Teresa Edwards (Spelman College, session organizer), Andrea Lawrence (Spelman College, mentor), Kimberly Weems (University of Maryland at College Park), Tamara Kolda (Sandia National Laboratories, mentor), Kirsten Boyd (Stanford University), Theresa Strei (University of Nebraska at Lincoln), Eunok Jung (Oak Ridge National Laboratory), Kimber Gross (University of Houston), Dawn Lott-Crumpler (New Jersey Institute of Technology, mentor).

Featured Career Speakers

Speakers Group 1 Deborah Lockhart (National Science Foundation, speaker), Mary Wheeler (University of Texas - at Austin, speaker), Suzanne Lenhart (University of Tennessee at Knoxville, session organizer), Teresa Edwards (Spelman College, speaker and session organizer), and Charles Romine (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, speaker).

Postdoctoral Speakers

Katharine Gurski (NASA Goddard), Eunok Jung (Oak Ridge National Lab), and Maia Martcheva (Polytechnic University) Speakers Group 2
Speakers Group 3 Deborah Stevens (Argonne National Lab), Jeanne Atwell (Virginia Tech University), Colleen Kirk (Montclair State University), Maya Chhetra (University of North Carolina at Greensboro), and Teresa Edwards (Spelman College, session organizer)

Graduate Student Poster Session

Urmi Ghosh-Dastidar
Tasha Innis (University of Maryland, left), Joyce McLaughlin (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, back to camera), and Urmi Ghosh-Dastidar (New Jersey Institute of Technology, right)
Theresa Strei
Theresa Strei (University of Nebraska)
Kimberly Weems
Tasha Innis (University of Maryland, left) and Kimberly Weems (University of Maryland, right)
Cammey Cole
Cammey Cole (North Carolina State University, right)
Kimber Gross
Kimber Gross (University of Houston)
Linda Smolka
Linda Smolka (Pennsylvania State University, right)