Home‎ > ‎

Welcome to the Association for Women in Mathematics 2015 Elections!

This year, we are electing a President-Elect, Treasurer, and four (4) Members-at-Large of the Executive Committee. The Member-at-Large positions are contested, so we encourage you to vote. Those elected will take office on February 1, 2016. Electronic ballots must be cast by December 15, 2015.

The candidates and their statements and biographical information:

Click here  for or an overview of all candidates, or click on a candidate's name below to go directly to their statement, biographical data, and photo.


Ami Radunskaya, Pomona College


Ellen Kirkman, Wake Forest University

Member-at-Large (vote for up to four)

Minerva Cordero, University of Texas at Arlington

Fengyan Li, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Laura DeMarco, Northwestern UniversityIvelisse Rubio, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
Raegan Higgins, Texas Tech UniversityTalithia Williams, Harvey Mudd College
Gail Letzter, National Security Agency


Carol Woodward, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
In order to vote, you will need your AWM Member ID, which was included in the email. If you have any questions regarding the electronic voting process, please contact Jennifer Lewis at jennifer@awm-math.org or 703-934-0163, x 213.