Home‎ > ‎

Welcome to the Association for Women in Mathematics 2011 Elections!

This year, we are electing a President-Elect, Treasurer, and four (4) Members-at-Large of the Executive Committee. The Member-at-Large positions are contested, so we encourage you to vote. Those elected will take office on February 1, 2012. Electronic ballots must be cast by Thursday, December 15, 2011, 11:59 PM PST.

The candidates and their statements and biographical information:

Click here for an overview of all candidates, or click on a candidate's name below to go directly to their statement, biographical data, and photo.


Ruth Charney, Brandeis University


Ellen Kirkman, Wake Forest University

Member-at-Large (vote for up to four)

Annalisa Crannell, Franklin & Marshall

Maura Mast, University of Massachusetts, Boston

Concha Gomez, Holy Names University

Liz McMahon, Lafayette College

Tara Holm, Cornell University

Anna Wienhard, Princeton University

Kristin Lauter, Microsoft Research


In order to vote, you will need your AWM Member ID, which was included in the email. If you have any questions regarding the electronic voting process, please contact Jennifer Lewis at jennifer@awm-math.org or 703-934-0163, x 213.