The 7th Asian Workshop on Generation and Application of 
Coherent XUV and X-ray Radiation (7th AWCXR) 

Aug. 30 – Sep. 1, 2015 
Gwangju, Korea 

The 7th Asian Workshop on Generation and Application of Coherent XUV and X-ray Radiation (7th AWCXR) will be held from August 30 to September 1, 2015 at the Center for Relativistic Laser Science of Institute for Basic Science, located at the Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) campus, in Gwangju, Korea.

The AWCXR workshop is organized as an activity of Asian Intense Laser Network to exchange research ideas and to boost collaboration among Asian groups. Following the nice atmosphere in previous AWCXR’s, the 7th AWCXR would continue to aim at bringing together Asian scientists and engineers researching on generation and application of coherent XUV and X-ray radiations. The workshop is composed of tutorial and invited talks, oral and poster presentations.

We are looking forward to your active participation in the 7th AWCXR. Please save the dates on your calendar. We will be very happy if you forward this announcement to colleagues interested in the workshop.

   Workshop Topics   

The scope of the workshop includes, but is not limited to:

1. High harmonic generation and attosecond science
2. Plasma X-ray Lasers and X-ray sources
3. XUV frequency comb and applications
4. Strong field physics and molecular sciences
5. Intense ultrafast lasers
6. XFEL and their applications
7. Material science with short-wavelength light sources


English is the official language of the workshop.

   Visa information   

If you need an invitation letter for visa application, please send an email to the secretary ( We will send an invitation letter individually.

Organized by:
    Center for Relativistic Laser Science
    Institute for Basic Science

Conference Co-Chairs:
    Chang Hee Nam (IBS & GIST, Korea)
    Ruxin Li (SIOM, CAS, China)
    Katsumi Midorikawa (RIKEN, Japan)

Local Organizing committee
    Kyung Taec Kim (IBS & GIST, Korea)
    Byung-Ick Cho (GIST, Korea)
    Kyung Hwan Lee (IBS, Korea)
    Chul-Min Kim (IBS & GIST, Korea)
    Hyeok Yun (IBS, Korea)
    Sinae Noh (IBS, Korea)