Pinterest Boards

Here you will find links to Pinterest boards that I have created.  These boards are full of ideas for the classroom. 

Don't have a Pinterest account?  Email me and I will send you an invite to join.
Showing 67 items
Pinterest Board NameURLDescription
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Pinterest Board NameURLDescription
100th Day Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/100th-day-activities/ Ideas for celebrating the 100th Day of School 
Accelerated Reader http://pinterest.com/jnase1/accelerated-reader/ Ideas to promote reading through Accelerated Reader 
Art http://pinterest.com/jnase1/art/ Art ideas 
Author's Purpose http://pinterest.com/jnase1/author-s-purpose/ Ideas, activities, posters and freebies for teaching author's purpose 
Behavior and Classroom Management http://pinterest.com/jnase1/behavior-and-classroom-management/ Behavior and classroom management ideas 
Book Care http://pinterest.com/jnase1/book-care/ Book Care lesson ideas 
Bookmarks http://pinterest.com/jnase1/bookmarks/ Links to fun bookmarks and bookmark craft ideas 
Book Promos http://pinterest.com/jnase1/book-promos/ Links to great display ideas to promote books in a school or classroom library 
Bulletin Board Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/neat-bulletin-boards/ Links to ideas for bulletin boards 
CAFE and Daily 5 Ideas and Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/cafe-and-daily-5-ideas-and-resources/ Ideas and resources for teaching with CAFE and Daily 5 
Christmas Activities, Books and Crafts http://pinterest.com/jnase1/christmas-activities-books-and-crafts/ Links to great resources and freebies for popular Christmas books 
Classroom Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/classroom-ideas/ Links to ideas to use in your classroom, from decor to behavior, to organization 
Classroom Organization and Decor http://pinterest.com/jnase1/classroom-organization-and-decor/ Ideas for organizing and decorating a classroom 
Common Core http://pinterest.com/jnase1/common-core/ Links to info about the Common Core State Standards 
Cool Tech Stuff http://pinterest.com/jnase1/cool-tech-stuff/ Neat tech stuff 
Dewey Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/dewey-ideas/ Lesson ideas and activities for teaching the Dewey Decimal System 
Diary of a....books http://pinterest.com/jnase1/diary-of-a-books/ Ideas and resources for the Diary of a.... books 
Dr. Seuss Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/dr-seuss-resources/ Links to great ideas for teaching with Dr. Seuss books...including freebies 
Easter Books and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/easter-books-and-activities/ Art projects, printables and more for teaching about Easter 
Educational Technology http://pinterest.com/jnase1/educational-technology/ Ideas for using technology in the classroom 
Elf on the Shelf Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/elf-on-the-shelf-ideas/ Tons of ideas for Elf on the Shelf...even for the classroom 
Eric Carle Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/eric-carle-resources/ Links to great sites about Eric Carle as well as downloadable units and printables, some free 
Fall Books and Activites http://pinterest.com/jnase1/fall-books-and-activities/ A work in progress...will be links to ideas for teaching with Fall books and freebies 
Finding Just Right Books http://pinterest.com/jnase1/finding-just-right-books/ Ideas for lessons and activities to help students learn to find just right books 
General Teaching Printables http://pinterest.com/jnase1/general-teaching-printables/ General teaching printables...many of them free 
Genres http://pinterest.com/jnase1/genres/ Ideas and activities for teaching different genres 
Gingerbread Man Activities, Freebies, and More http://pinterest.com/jnase1/gingerbread-man-activities-freebies-and-more/ Links to tons of gingerbread man related items for the classroom 
Grammar/Language Arts/Spelling http://pinterest.com/jnase1/grammar-language-arts-spelling/ Ideas, activities, and resources for teaching Grammar, Language Arts, and Spelling 
Groundhog Day Books and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/groundhog-day-books-and-activities/ Links to book ideas and activities surrounding Groundhog Day 
Guiding Reading Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/guided-reading-resources/ Ideas and resources for guided reading 
Halloween Books and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/halloween-books-and-activities/ A work in progress...will be links to ideas for teaching with Halloween books and freebies 
Inference http://pinterest.com/jnase1/inference/ Ideas, activities,and freebies for teaching inference 
iPads in Education http://pinterest.com/jnase1/ipads-in-education/ Ideas for using iPads in the classroom 
Kevin Henkes Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/kevin-henkes-resources/ Links to resources for teaching with Kevin Henkes books..including freebies 
Laura Numeroff Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/laura-numeroff-resources/ Links to resources for teaching with Laura Numeroff books...including freebies 
Library Center Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/library-center-ideas/ Center ideas to use in a school library 
Literacy Center Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/literacy-center-resources/ Resources and freebies for Literacy Centers 
Math http://pinterest.com/jnase1/math/ Ideas, activities, and freebies for teaching math 
MC Decor http://pinterest.com/jnase1/mc-decor/ Ideas for decorating a School Library Media Center 
MC Lessons http://pinterest.com/jnase1/mc-lessons/ Lessons ideas for use in a Media Center 
MLK Books and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/mlk-books-and-activities/ Ideas for teaching about MLK 
Neat Bulletin Boards and Door Decor http://pinterest.com/jnase1/neat-bulletin-boards-and-door-decor/ Ideas for decorating bulletin boards and classroom doors 
New Year's Ideas http://pinterest.com/jnase1/new-years-books-and-activities/ Links to ideas, resources, activities and more about the new year 
Nonfiction http://pinterest.com/jnase1/nonfiction/ Ideas for teaching nonfiction 
Patricia Polacco http://pinterest.com/jnase1/patricia-polacco/ Resources for teaching Patricia Polacco books 
Poetry Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/poetry-lesson-stuff/ Links to activities and freebies for teaching poetry 
Polar Express Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/polar-express-resources/ Links to great ideas for teaching with the Polar Express...including freebies 
Popular Book Activities and Lessons http://pinterest.com/jnase1/mc-book-lessons/ Great ideas and freebies or not too expensive downloads for popular books 
Posters for MC http://pinterest.com/jnase1/posters-for-mc/ Posters idea that could be hung in a School Library Media Center 
Presidents Day Resources http://pinterest.com/jnase1/presidents-day-resources/ Links to books and activities about Presidents Day..this is a work in progress 
QR Codes Lessons and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/qr-codes-lessons-and-activities/ Ideas for using QR codes in the classroom 
Reading http://pinterest.com/jnase1/reading/ Ideas for teaching Reading 
Reading Strategies http://pinterest.com/jnase1/reading-strategies/ Reading Strategy ideas 
Research http://pinterest.com/jnase1/research/ Ideas, activities, and freebies for teaching about research 
Science http://pinterest.com/jnase1/science/ Ideas, activities, and freebies for teaching Science 
SLMS Organization http://pinterest.com/jnase1/slms-organization/ Organizational ideas for School Library Media Specialists 
Social Studies http://pinterest.com/jnase1/social-studies/ Ideas, activities, and freebies for teaching Social Studies 
Story Elements http://pinterest.com/jnase1/story-elements/ Ideas for teaching story elements 
St. Patrick's Day Books and Activites http://pinterest.com/jnase1/st-patrick-s-day-books-and-activities/ A work in progress...will be links to ideas for teaching with St. Patrick's Day books and freebies 
Tasty Treats http://pinterest.com/jnase1/tasty-treats/ Links to some fun and yummy treats to make with your kiddos 
Testing http://pinterest.com/jnase1/testing/ Ideas for easing testing anxiety 
Thanksgiving Books and Activities http://pinterest.com/jnase1/thanksgiving-books-and-activities/ Links to ideas for teaching with Thanksgiving books and freebies 
There Was An Old Lady Books http://pinterest.com/jnase1/there-was-an-old-lady-who-swallowed-books/ Links to activities and freebies for different There Was An Old Lady books 
Valentines Day Books and Activites http://pinterest.com/jnase1/valentines-books-and-activities/ A work in progress...will be links to ideas for teaching with Valentines Day books and freebies 
Winter Books and Activites http://pinterest.com/jnase1/winter-books-and-activities/ A work in progress...will be links to ideas for teaching with Winter books and freebies 
Writing http://pinterest.com/jnase1/writitng/ Ideas for teaching writing 
You're A Mean One, Mr. Grinch http://pinterest.com/jnase1/you-re-a-mean-one-mr-grinch/ Links to resources, activities and freebies about the Grinch 
Showing 67 items
Comments