ASU MADRID 2013‎ > ‎

ITINERARY





A TENTATIVE ITINERARY



Fri, May 31 – pre-departure class

 Mon, Jun 3 - pre-departure class




Tue, Jun 4 –    departure from Little Rock at 12:40pm

Wed, Jun 5 -   arrive in Madrid 7:40am, orientation, get settled in housing

Thu, Jun 6 -    classroom (prehistoric-ancient Rome)

             site visit: Templo de Debod

Fri, Jun 7    classroom

                        site visit: National Archaeology Museum

Sat, Jun 8 –    FREE DAY

Sun Jun 9 –     FREE DAY

Mon, Jun 10 – depart for Seville - overnight

Tue, Jun 11 –    return to Madrid

Wed, Jun 12 -    classroom (early Christian-Renaissance) 

                            site visit: San Pedro al Viejo

Thu, Jun 13 –    daytrip: Segovia

Fri, Jun 14 –     site visit: Prado Museum

Sat, Jun 15 – FREE DAY

Sun, Jun 16 – FREE DAY

Mon, Jun 17 –  daytrip: Toledo

Tue, Jun 18 –    classroom (Baroque)

                        site visit: Basilica de San Miguel and Basilica San Francisco el Grande

Wed, Jun 19 –    site visit: Prado Museum

Thu, Jun 20 –     daytrip: El Escorial

Fri, Jun 21 –     site visit: Plaza de  Dalí

                          site visit: Thyssen-Bornemisza museum

Sat, Jun 22 – FREE DAY

Sun, Jun 23 – FREE DAY

Mon, Jun 24 – FREE DAY

Tue, Jun 25 – classroom

                       site visit: Reina Sofia museum                  

Wed, Jun 26 – site visit: Caixa Forum Museum and Museo de Esculturas al aire libre

Thu, Jun 27 – return flight to Little Rock


Comments