A Manifesto For The Arts

Link to Manifesto for the Arts website here

Calling for people who have an interest in the conception, appreciation, governance and practice of art and want to declare their support for the principles that are articulated in the manifesto.

Support the manifesto

The signatories listed below have optionally included their affiliations in brackets in order to identify them but have strictly signed this statement in their personal and not their institutional capacities. 

Alvin Tan (The Necessary Stage, Singapore)
Audrey Wong Wai Yen
Charlene Rajendran (Theatre Practitioner-Educator)
Chan Lishan
Chew Kheng Chuan (Chairman, The Substation)
Janice Koh (Nominated Member of Parliament)
Jasmine Ng
Kok Heng Leun (Artistic Director, Drama Box)
Kuo Jian Hong (Artistic Director, The Theatre Practice)
Lim Jialiang
Myra Loke Lay See
Tan Tarn How
Tay Tong (Managing Director, TheatreWorks (Singapore) & Director, Arts Network Asia)
Terence Chong (Sociologist)
T. Sasitharan (Intercultural Theatre institute, Singapore)