The Architects Collaborative

The Architects Collaborative (TAC)
The Architects' Collaborative (TAC) was an American architectural firm formed by Walter Gropius and seven younger architects in 1945 in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The other partners were Norman C. Fletcher, Jean B. Fletcher, John C. Harkness, Sarah P. Harkness, Robert S. McMillan, Louis A. McMillen and Benjamin C. Thompson. TAC has created many successful projects, and has been well respected for its broad range of designs. One of TAC's specialties was designing public school buildings.