ANZQAN, the Australia and New Zealand Quality and Accreditation Network was established in 2007 by a group of academic and professional staff working on business school accreditation.


The group saw the benefit in forming a community of practice for those engaged in the challenges of gaining and maintaining business school accreditations.  

Annual Meeting Timeline

2008 - Melbourne Business School, Melbourne

2009 - University of Adelaide, Adelaide

2010 - University of Southern Queensland, Toowoomba

2011 - University of Otago, Queenstown

2012 - University of Technology Sydney, Sydney

2013 - Curtin University, Perth

2014 - Deakin Business School, Melbourne

2015 - Auckland University of Technology, Auckland

2016 - Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane

2017 - University of Sydney, Sydney

2018 - University of Tasmania, Hobart

ANZQAN Terms of Reference


Over the years the group has expanded to more than 100 members across Australia and New Zealand. A key feature of the alliance is an annual meeting where colleagues come together to share ideas and support on topical issues related to business school accreditation and quality assurance. 

Participants in the network are listed below:

Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

Bond University ^ +

Central Queensland University

Charles Sturt University

Curtin University ^ #

Deakin University ^ #

Edith Cowan University

Flinders University **

Griffith University ^

La Trobe University #
Macquarie Graduate School of Mgmt ^
Macquarie University

Monash University ^+**

Murdoch University

Queensland University of Technology ^+**



Southern Cross University

Swinburne University of Technology

The University of Adelaide ^

The University of Melbourne ^ +
The University of Newcastle ^

The University of Queensland 
^ +
The University of South Australia +
The University of Sydney 
University of New South Wales 
University of Tasmania
University of Technology Sydney 

University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Western Australia 
^ +
University of Wollongong
Victoria University
Western Sydney University

New Zealand

Auckland University of Technology ^

Massey University ^ **

The University of Auckland ^ + **

University of Canterbury ^ **

University of Otago ^ +

Victoria University of Wellington ^+ **

Waikato University ^ + **