Announcements & CFPs

SAF is excited to announce our 4th conference...

Analytical Feminism: Past, Present, & Future

September 16 - 18, 2016

Keynote Speakers: Nancy Bauer (Tufts University), Teresa Blankmeyer Burke (Gallaudet University), Tommie Shelby (Harvard University)

Co-sponsored by the University of Massachusetts Lowell and Boston University

Details found here.  

Time to Renew Membership Dues

It's time to renew your annual membership dues!  Dues may be paid here on our website or by mail.  Dues paid after July 1, 2016 will be credited to the 2016-17 academic year. 


SAF now has merchandise for sale that features our logo.  


SAF Session at the Pacific Division APA

Westin Seattle, Seattle, Washington

April 12-15, 2017

NEW Deadline for submissions: September 10, 2016.


The Society for Analytical Feminism invites abstracts of papers or proposals for a session at the 2017 Pacific Division APA meeting.

The Society seeks papers that examine feminist issues by methods broadly construed as analytic, or discuss the use of analytic philosophical methods as applied to feminist issues. Authors should submit an extended abstract, as detailed as possible (up to 1000 words) accompanied by a bibliography, outlining papers appropriate to a 20-minute presentation time. Please delete all self-identifying references from your submission to ensure anonymity. Proposals for panels or author-meets-critics sessions must include the names of all participants (and if a panel, the titles and abstracts of all panelists). Please delete all self-identifying references from your submission to ensure anonymity.  

 Send submissions as a word attachment to Kathryn Norlock with SAF AT PACIFIC APA, to

(kathrynnorlock at gmail dot com). 

Graduate students or underfunded professionals whose papers are accepted will be eligible for the Society’s $250 Travel Stipend. Please indicate in your email if you fall into one of these categories and wish to be considered for the stipend.