Delete or Remove a Page

There are two ways to remove a page from the view of your audience.  1) Delete the page, and 2) to Remove the page from the Navigation bar.

1.  To Delete a page
        a. Go to the page you wish to delete
        b. Click on the More Actions button
        c. Select Delete Page
            *This action will completely delete the page from your site.

However, there is a neat feature in Google Sites that if material is deleted, removed, or changed, the owner can return the site to a previous revision.  To do this simply go the More Actions button and select Revision History.  The owner of the site can return the site to any previous revision, thus recovering deleted or changed items.

2. Remove a page from your Navigation bar.
        a. Click on the More Actions button
        b. Select Edit Site Layout (the top part of your site will now display an editing mode).
        c. Click on the Navigation bar you wish to edit.  An edit window will now appear.
        e. Be sure "Automatically organize my navigation" is unchecked - this will give you the opportunity to manually "Add Pages" and place them in any order you wish.
            (Note.. If this box is checked, Google Sites will automatically place your new page in the Navigation Bar)
        f.  Highlight the page you wish to remove, click on the "remove" symbol (X).  This will remove the page from the Navigation bar, but will keep it if you wish to publish again.
        g. Save changes.
        h. Now, click on the "Close" button at the top of the site to return to the viewing mode of your site.


Here is a short video that will review the Delete or Remove a Page process:

YouTube Video


Comments