Bed & Breakfast Europe Website

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has received great reviews on the Bed and Breakfast Europe Website

To request a room at Amarisa Bed and Breakfast please complete our Reservation Enquiry Form

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast accepts payments by cash, BACS or IBAN transfer.


Review added by Irene Newnham from United Kingdom (10-2015)
Positive Experiences
Going away on my own, and without a car, Amarisa B&B was ideal. Easy to get to from London, 2 minutes' walk from the station and very friendly hosts, who met me off the train. By train, I was close to the coast (Eastbourne & Brighton), and, on foot, I was one mile from Arlington reservoir, where I watched migrating birds coming over in a V-shape and landing on the water. Very quiet and very relaxing. Almost forgot, the cooked breakfasts are delicious!
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Tanya Baker from United Kingdom (09-2015)
Positive Experiences
We were attending a Wedding in Cooksbridge and searched for a place to stay with our elderly parents that would allow us freedom to help with set-up & clearing up at venue and allow parents to rest to fully enjoy days events. The Amarisa b&b allowed us to do this PLUS we were so well looked after!
We were greeted with a lovely welcome and interest in our visit to the area. All our timings were easily accommodated.
The room was clean and breakfast delicious. Highly recommend the Amarisa!
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thankyou Tanya. We always aim to look after senior guests and have a special twin room downstairs with ensuite low access shower for guests with restricted mobility.

Review added by Ruth Farmer from COUNTRY (09-2015)
Positive Experiences
Excellent hospitality
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 10: Average 9.2; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 9; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 9

Review added by Mario Borg from Italy (08-2015)
Positive Experiences
We felt home immediately. Simply the best in all aspects
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 9.8: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 10

Review added by Ina Lapschies from Germany (08-2015)
Positive Experiences
My 80 year old mum and I had the pleasure to stay at Amarisa B&B. We had a great time. Katie and Paul had taken care of us the whole time. They divined our wishes for the day and we've got a lot of helpful references to our plans. With their help we made 2 wandering tours and Katie introduced us to Glyndebourne festival. Best hosts a traveller can get! We will see us again. Many thanks to this wonderful couple.
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
SPLURGE

Review added by Alex Battershill from United Kingdom (08-2015)
Positive Experiences
Paul and Katie were the perfect hosts, always attentive to our needs. Advising on places to visit and how to get there. Had the most interesting conversations. We highly recommend this b&b
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 9.6: Average 10; Price/quality 8; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Beecroft from United Kingdom (08-2015)
Positive Experiences
All round positive experience! Very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable.
For Improvement
Nothing to improve
Rating out of 10: Average NN; Price/quality NN; Hygiene NN; Service 10; Comfort NN; Location NN

Review added by Keith Williams from Taunton, England (05-05-2015)
Positive Experiences
Mr & Mrs Ely were exceptional hosts. They went out of their way to make us welcome. They enquired several times " how things were" and whether we required anything extra.
For Improvement
Nothing
Rating out of 10: Average 9.8; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by M & L from, Belgium (03-05-2015)
Positive Experiences
Kindly and very helpful hosts. Clean accommodation, excellent breakfast. Ideal situated to discover the idyllic countryside of the South Downs, the cliff coast and many lovely villages. Really recommendable!
Rating out of 10: Average 9.2; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 9; Comfort 9; Location 9

Review added by Sam Wood from Ipswich, UK (14-04-2015)
Positive Experiences
The owners were lovely! Welcomed us with a hot drink, went out of their way to accommodate our need for an early breakfast and also dietary requirements. Rang the pub to let them know we were coming and were very helpful in general.
For Improvement
We had to share a bathroom with another room - although we didn't have to wait to use it at all, and it was spotlessly clean so this wasn't actually an issue.
Rating out of 10: Average 9; Price/quality 7; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 9
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
The shared bathroom has never caused a problem with our customers so far. Our two double upstairs rooms are offered at a cheaper price since they do not have an en-suite bathroom like we have for our twin room downstairs.

Review added by Greg Cave from Auckland, New Zealand (12-04-2015)
Positive Experiences
Kind welcome, good advice on eating and other activities.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Catriona Dejean (30-12-2014)
Positive Experiences
Amarisa B&B is a great place to get away from it all and is well located close to Berwick station which is on the mainline to London. Katie and Paul are great hosts and made my stay comfortable, as well as providing information on the local area. The breakfast was great and they were able to accommodate an early start and ensure I caught my train in time. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxed place to stay yet easy to get to via train or road. You will be well looked after!
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Chris (17-09-2014)
Rating out of 10: Average 9.4; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 9

Review added by Bauermeister from Deutschland (15-09-2014)
Positive Experiences
Super freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, versuchen jeden Gästewunsch zu erfüllen. Ausgezeichnete Lage zum Wandern und Bahnhofsnähe ermöglicht Stadtbesuche ohne Auto z.B. Brighton, Eastbourne und sogar London.
Translation
Super friendly and helpful hosts, try to meet each guest. Excellent location for hiking and near train station allows trips without a car e.g. Brighton, Eastbourne and even London.
Rating out of 10: Average 8.8; Price/quality 8; Hygiene 9; Service 10; Comfort 8; Location 9 

Review added by Andrew Enticknap from Thame Oxfordshire, UK (23-08-2014)
Positive Experiences
Paul and Katie were an extremely nice couple and nothing was too much trouble. Very pleasant stay.
Rating out of 10: Average 9.8; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 9 

Review added by Stephen Pointer from Market Harborough, United Kingdom (20-08-2014)
Positive Experiences
Lovely welcome. Spotless accommodation. Personal and individual service. Great location just off South Downs National Park.
For improvement
Nothing I can think of!
Rating out of 10: Average 8.6; Price/quality 8; Hygiene 9; Service 9; Comfort 8; Location 9

Review added by Deborah Hardman (20-08-2014)
Positive Experiences
My Mum & myself really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Amarisa recently. Our hosts were very welcoming & friendly, hospitable and always helpful. Normally by day 3 at a B&B, cooked breakfasts lose their novelty; Amarisa's breakfasts were consistently superb however! I thoroughly recommend Amarisa.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Christopher Hayman from Poole, England (14-08-2014)
Positive Experiences
This was my second visit & it meat my expectations & more the owners were very friendly & willing to help. You have as good rest/visit as possible. I look forward to visiting there again soon, and will definitely be booking in again, IF they have room for me. God Bess you all.
Rating out of 10: Average 8.6; Price/quality 7; Hygiene 9; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 8

Review added by Wil and Henk Wessels from Heerlen, The Netherlands (03-08-2014)
Positive Experiences
Warme en vriendelijke gastheer en gastvrouw. Doen alle moeite om het je naar de zin te maken. Denken mee in het zoeken van mogelijkheden om de omgeving te ontdekken. Ook als je moe en voldaan thuiskomt, staat er drinken voor je klaar. En na de voorstelling in Glyndebourne waren ze vol belangstelling naar onze ervaringen en mening over Don Giovanni. We hebben hen na een week met pijn in ons hart verlaten. Zulke bijzondere mensen. We raden deze B&B iedereen aan; je komt er werkelijk tot rust.
Translation
Warm and friendly host and hostess. They put a lot of effort tto make it a meaningful stay. Very helpful with finding possibilities to explore the area. Also if we were tired when we got back home, there was aklways a drink ready for us. And after the show in Glyndebourne, they were interested in our experiences and opinions of Don Giovanni. We left them after a week with pain in our heart. Such special people. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone; we could truly unwind.
Rating out of 10: Average 9.6; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 9; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 10

Review added by W. Amann (29-07-2014)
Positive Experiences
We had a relaxed stay, stimulating conversations, good breakfast, got a lot of tips, and surely we will come back.
Rating out of 10: Average 8.6; Price/quality 8; Hygiene 9; Service 9; Comfort 9; Location 8

Review added by Roger & Karen Mudge from Canterbury, United Kingdom (20-07-2014)
Positive Experiences
We were made most welcome. Our hosts were very helpful. I was attending the opera at Glyndebourne , formal dress required, and I had forgotten my shoes, I was lent a pair which were freshly polished for the occasion. They were very knowledgeable about local places of interest. The breakfast was excellent, the garden was a picture. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We thoroughly recommend this B&B.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by D H van Kammen from, Fryslan (12-07-2014)
Positive Experiences
The quietness, friendlyness, comfort, overall it feels like home. Katie and Paul are always a wink away, helpfull, thinking ahead, providing what you need be it food be it information, no wishes left. beautiful countryside, lots of walking routes, train station nearby, lots of winding roads for the bikers as we are. We had lots of fun and great conversations!
For improvement
none, ok i'm to tall for the bed, 2 meters tall but that does'nt apply to most of the guests...
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 8

Review added by Dick Dodds from Colleyville, Texas, USA (30-06-2014)
Positive Experiences
Wonderful hosts, excellent breakfasts, great recommendations regarding local pubs and gardens, very friendly. Breakfasts served in a delightful conservatory overlooking a pretty garden. Couldn't be more helpful.
For improvement
Beyond their control but bedroom was hot because of unusually warm weather and road traffic noise when we opened the window. A fan was provided.
Rating out of 10: Average 9.8; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 9; Location 10

Review added by Godfrey Carr from Leamington Spa, UK (18-06-2014)
Positive Experiences
We had most enjoyable stay with very attentive, friendly hosts who made us very welcome. The accommodation was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely return.
For improvement
We cannot think of anything that needs to be improved.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Maja (15-06-2014)
Positive Experiences
We went to Glyndebourne and stayed in this lovely B&B - we will come again next year, I hope!
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Alan Budd from London, UK (09-06-2014)
Positive Experiences
Katie and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable and the location was very convenient for Glyndebourne. It was a very good experience indeed.
For improvement
The breakfast was excellent though it would have been even better with fresh fruit.
Rating out of 9.6: Average 10; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 9

Review added by Charlie from, United Kingdom (20-05-2014)
Positive Experiences
Idyllic location. Friendly welcome with tea served in the conservatory. Very helpful and offered loads of advice, very flexible too. Excellent breakfast. Strongly recommend.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
We opened a B&B in Berwick because we like walking in the countryside and visiting the Lovely National Trust and Sussex Past houses and gardens.

Review added by Jenny and Geoff Eaton from Surrey, UK (19-05-2014)
Positive Experiences
Very friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean. All good would definitely go again if we're in the area.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10

Review added by Jan Hammond from Woodbridge, England (07-04-2014)
Positive Experiences
Very attentive hosts. Comfortable and clean room. New en suite in the downstairs twin room was excellent. Breakfast was delivered with military precision and deliciously served on hot plates.
For improvement
No improvements required as far as we were concerned.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Jan for your comment about our new en-suite shower room for our twin room downstairs. It was suggested by a customer who visited us in October last year and we thought it would be a good idea for our less mobile customers.

Review added by E.A.Cowne from London, UK (02-12-2013)
Positive Experiences
Very welcoming. Comfortable stay. Good breakfast. Been back x 3
For improvement
possibly shower at same level as room
Rating out of 10: Average 8.8; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 8; Location 7
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Mr Cowne. We must be getting something right; the fourth visit to us in 6 months!

Review added by Marie-José Lindon from Northwood, UK (16-11-2013)
Positive Experiences
Very Informative website. Warm welcome with hosts always ready to provide more information if needed. Very good advice as to where to find the best pubs for an evening meal. Comfortable bedroom. Excellent varied breakfasts in lovely surroundings with view over the garden. After a day or two we felt as if we were visiting friends rather than just being guests at a B&B. A very enjoyable stay.
For improvement
I cannot think of anything needing improvement.
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you so much Marie-José for your kind words. It is always rewarding when we make friends with our guests.

Review added by A & J from, Holland (02-11-2013)
Positive Experiences
Een echte aanrader. Gastvrij en hartelijk echtpaar. Ze zorgen goed voor hun gasten. Kaarten van de omgeving en wandelboekjes zijn vrij te gebruiken en er is ook een map met alle menukaarten van restaurants uit de buurt. Heerlijk uitgebreid Engels of continentaal ontbijt met streekproducten. Een goede uitvalsbasis voor een bezoek aan Zuid-Engeland!
Translation
Highly recommended. Welcoming and friendly couple. They are very good to their guests. Maps of the area and walking books are free to use and there is also a folder with menus of restaurants in the neighborhood. Delicious full English or continental breakfast with local produce. A good base for a visit to England!
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
We always welcome our visitors from Europe, and especially aim to provide helpful guidance for walkers and cyclists.

Review added by Helen - Raymond -Susie Porter from HAVERFORDWEST, wales (07-10-2013)
Positive Experiences
We were greeted by name (which shows real thought ) then offered tea and home made scones and jam- after a long drive much appreciated-the house was tasteful country cottage type decor with a very pretty well kept garden - breakfast choice was very good and superbly cooked ,we were even asked at what point during our breakfast we would like to have our toast! Every part of the house was so clean fresh and comfortable, in a quiet little village under the south downs, nice.
For improvement
Its a pity the bath room is not ensuite even though it is right next door to the bed room and private to the bed room , A grab rail over the bath would help lots of older or slightly unsteady residents even so the bath room was well appointed @ clean with wonderfully white towels and plenty of them.
Rating out of 10: Average 9.6; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 9
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Helen for your comment about the en-suite for our 'older or slightly unsteady residents'. We now have a shower room installed with a low threshold (only 9cm high) in the downstairs twin room that will be suitable for our less able customers who may find it difficult using our upstairs bathroom.

Review added by
Michael Spencer from Basingstoke, UK (30-09-2013)
Positive Experiences
The best B&B I have ever stayed in .The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was first class.
For improvement
Nothing
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Review added by Sarah Sprinks Loxwood, United Kingdom (13-09-2013)
Positive Experiences
A really warm welcome. Comfortable rooms with facilities to work and a lovely conservatory to relax in. 
Excellent position for travelling into Brighton by train. I would definitely stay again
Rating out of 10: Average 9.8; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Sarah. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Review added by Jane Russell Chichester, England (02-09-2013)
Positive Experiences
The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, excellent breakfast and comfortable accommodation.
For improvement
It would be really good if the twin bedroom had its own shower
Rating out of 10: Average 9.4; Price/quality 7; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
We now have a shower room installed with a low threshold (only 9cm high) in the downstairs twin room that will be suitable for our less able customers who may find it difficult using our upstairs bathroom.

Review added by Marta K FISHER BRACKNELL, BERKSHIRE (22-07-2013)
Positive Experiences
There are very friendly, helpful, hospitable couple who will take good care for their visitors. It was very,strong shower,beautiful garden,space in living room with lot of sun and peace.
Good food, comfortable mattress, pillows, with plenty space in wardrobe.
For improvement
Curtain in shower instead glass.
bigger bed.
Rating out of 10: Average 9.4; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 9; Comfort 8; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
We chose to to have a standard double bed in our Floral Garden room so we could also have room for a chair and TV.

Review added by LaTosha B. Atlanta, United States (09-07-2013)
Positive Experiences
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE! This was my Best experience at a Bed and Breakfast in Europe! My hosts Katie and Paul are exceptional people! Their home is beautiful, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and the bed extremely comfortable. They went out of their way to accommodate me and make my holiday experience in Europe GREAT! The B & B is only 3-5 mins from the train. It's a little country and quaint town. This was my BEST experience ever. I am so happy I found this place. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this B& B! 
For improvement
I must stay longer on my next trip. It was absolutely FABULOUS!
Rating out of 10: Average 10; Price/quality 10; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you LaTosha. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Review added by Sarah Sprinks Loxwood, United Kingdom (13-09-2013)
Positive Experiences
A really warm welcome. Comfortable rooms with facilities to work and a lovely conservatory to relax in. 
Excellent position for travelling into Brighton by train. I would definitely stay again
Rating out of 10: Average 9.8; Price/quality 9; Hygiene 10; Service 10; Comfort 10; Location 10
Comment from Amarisa Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you Sarah. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Comments