Reviews when on Booking dot com

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has received great reviews on the Booking dot com

To request a room at Amarisa Bed and Breakfast please complete our Reservation Enquiry Form

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast accepts payments by cash, BACS or IBAN transfer.


30-09-2015

James  from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 9.2

 

06-09-2015

David  from Spain (1 review) Score: 10.0

"After a terrible start to our holiday with breakdowns etc they made us so welcome"

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Everything

Suggestions:

I couldn’t easily find the property in the dark. Perhaps a slightly bigger sign.

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review:

Thankyou David. We are getting a reflective sign made that can be seen in the dark.
We are at the centre of our Postcode sop a SATNAV will bring you outside the door.

04-09-2015

Ulf from Sweden (1 review) Score: 10.0

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Friendliness, hospitality and knowledgeable hosts.

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review:

We aim to help with good local knowledge of places, gardens, tourist attractions, pubs and restaurants in our Berwick area of East sussex.

 

27-08-2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10.0

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Amarisa provides a warm welcome and village setting with excellent road and rail access. Good location and local facilities and a warm welcome and hospitality during our two night stay.

 

22-08-2015

Paolo from Italy (1 review) Score: 9.2

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Ottima sosta lungo la ciclabile Paris-London. Accoglienza, atmosfera familiare, camera ampia e tranquilla.

Translation:

Great stop along the Avenue Verte Cycle path from Paris to London. Welcoming, friendly atmosphere, quiet and spacious room.

 

02-08-2015

Chrtistopher from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 9.2

"High quality & comfortable"

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

High quality & comfortable accommodation. Attentive & helpful hosts. Located in a quiet rural setting.

 

16-07-2015

Anne from Germany(1 review) Score: 7.5

"Sehr freundlich, sehr sauber (Very friendly, very clean)"

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Sauber, gutes Fruehstueck nette freundliche Besitzer

Translation:

Clean, good breakfast nice friendly owner

Suggestions:

Zimmer ist sehr klein, zwei einzelne Betten die iene Matratze noch weicher (durchgelegen) wie die andere.. Preis hoch.

Translation:

Room is very small, two single beds one mattress much softer than the other. Price high

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review:

The mattresses were specially chosen for people with disabilities. One is a lower bed with pocket sprung mattress. The other is a higher with firm Dunlopillow firm foam mattress for people who need a higher bed. The perceived high price was most likely due to the exceptional weak euro to Pound exchange rate at the time.

 

15-07-2015

Geke from The Netherlands (Holland) (1 review) Score: 7.9

"Mooie B&B nabij Brighton (Beautiful B&B near Brighton)"

Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

SPLURGE

Translation:

Kathy and Paul are more than friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast was very good.

Suggestions:

Kathy en Paul zijn meer dan vriendelijk en heel gastvrij. Ontbijt was prima.

Translation:

On the front at an open window lots of road traffic.

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review:

In the rush hour there can be a backup from the level crossing at the station 250 metres away. The double glazing we had installed makes the rooms especially quiet.

14 July 2015

Gary from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 9.2

"Cosy, clean comfortable house in a beautiful setting."

• Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Cosy, clean comfortable house in a beautiful setting.


13 July 2015

Lisa from United Kingdom (13 reviews) Score: 9.2

" Lovely, friendly hosts. Super breakfast."

• Leisure trip• Family• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 2 nights

Positive Experiences:

Our hosts were really friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the conservatory/garden was lovely. Good location for exploring this beautiful part of the South Downs.

Suggestions:

Room was a little warm and stuffy, but that was the only small issue.

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review:

We provide a large fan for each room to help with any warm weather.


28 June 2015

Selda from United Kingdom (14 reviews) Score: 10

"Overnight stay in June"

• Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

The friendly welcome, lovely garden, perfectly clean house and excellent breakfast.

Suggestions:

It would have been helpful to have been able to pay by credit or debit card.

 

26 June 2015

Alan from United Kingdom (21 reviews) Score: 10

"Fabulous over-night or longer venue!"

• Business trip• Solo traveller• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Everything! The friendly welcome...the cleanliness...the chatting...the "scenic" conservatory that overlooks the rear garden.... etc... etc....

 

23 June 2015

Carol from  United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10

"Home from Home"

• Leisure trip• Solo traveller• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 3 nights

Positive Experiences:

The experience of spending 3 nights at the Amarisa was fabulous. Katy and her husband made me feel extremely welcome and it was just like visiting friends!

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review

Many thanks Carol. It was lovely having you to stay.

 

7 June 2015

Lesley from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10

"Kate and Paul very welcoming, went out of way to ensure everything was just so. Would recommend"

• Leisure trip• Couple• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 2 nights

Positive Experiences:

Friendly, welcoming and spotlessly clean.

 

1 June 2015

Phillip from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10

"Fantastic Stay"

• Leisure trip• Couple• Double Room with Shared Bathroom• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

We stayed at the Amarisa Bed and Breakfast near Eastbourne, as we were going to a wedding nearby, we found the place very nice, Katie and her husband were extremely helpful and great hosts. We will be using them again in the near future.

 

26 April 2015

Keith from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10

"Homely, friendly and comfortable"

• Business trip• Solo traveller• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

This is a really nice place to stay with friendly staff and a great breakfast.

 

18 April 2015

Sarah from United Kingdom (4 reviews) Score: 10

"Home from home"

• Business trip• Solo traveller• Double Room with Shared Bathroom• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

I stayed for one evening and it was being home from home. The room was lovely and the hosts were brilliant,friendly and intelligent. We chatted over breakfast and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Would definitely stay again.

 

15 April 2015

Mark from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 8.8

"Lovely helpful owners!"

• Leisure trip• Couple• Double Room with Shared Bathroom• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

The owners (Katie and her husband) went out of their way to ensure we were well catered for and had everything we needed including greeting us with a fresh cuppa!

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great to host a Brighton Marathon runner!

 

14 April 2015

James from United Kingdom (1 review) Score: 10

"One of the best stays we have had"

• Leisure trip• Family• Twin Room with Shower• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

A homely feel and was a home away from home. We stayed her as was doing the Brighton Marathon and the breakfast gave us the energy to get through it. Would heartily recommend this to anyone.

Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We very much enjoyed your visit.

 

14 April 2015

Charles from United Kingdom (14 reviews) Score: 9.2

"Brighton marathon"

• Leisure trip• Couple• Double Room with Shared Bathroom• Stayed 1 night

Positive Experiences:

Lovely greeting by owners catered for our needs didn’t want park in Brighton so caught the train in no hassle

 Amarisa Bed and Breakfast has responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad to provide a car parking space to allow you to get the train from Berwick to Brighton with no hassle.

Comments