Testimonials


These Ratings & Reviews have been provided by previous HomeAdvisor customers who have had work performed by Alternative Flooring, LLC.
 
Alternative Flooring currently has a 4.45 star rating (out of a potential of 5 stars) based on 42 verified customer ratings. 
 
This indicates a Alternative Flooring is considered a "Very Good" contractor in the eyes of their customers.  
 
 

Recent Customer Reviews -- Almost 5 Star Rating Consistently

posted Jan 10, 2017, 9:24 AM by Lori R   [ updated Jan 10, 2017, 9:28 AM ]

Customer reviews from the last several years (2015-2016) are posted here for your consideration.  The numbers in ORANGE are the "STAR RATINGS" received by these customers for each project (with 5.0 "stars" being the best). 


5.0   |  12-08-2016

Review by Leslie C. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Tom and his team were professional, on time and reasonable in helping finish our project. Nice tile work!

 

5.0   |  10-01-2016

Review by Mario L. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Very responsive. Great work so far, we are still in the middle of the project.

 

5.0   |  09-16-2016

Review by Dan C. in Parrish, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

If you are looking for attention to detail, high quality work, and competitive pricing, Alternative Flooring is the best choice. Tom and team did an outstanding job of laying over 1,000 sq. feet of wood-like tile, including a herringbone design that was amazing. They are great communicators and do the job right the first time. I will definitely be using them again for future projects.

 

5.0   |  09-01-2016

Review by Ron H. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

After previous bad contractors for this job left a complete mess, it was refreshing to have properly qualified and knowledgeable people to do the work without fuss. They are very professional and I should be pleased to recommend their work to anyone who wants it done right the first time.

 

5.0   |  06-24-2016

Review by Steve A. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

If you want a great job with someone who can communicate well and explain any questions you have, this is your company. It is a father son team, and the son was very polite, skilled, and hard working. They have obviously been doing this for years. They not only removed and replaced my tile with new tile I was able to purchase at home-depot; which they picked up, I also had a toilet issue that needed to be repaired once Tom removed the old one. Tom was able to quickly get his plumber out on the site to fix that for me as well and still finish the job in less than a week. Excellent work!

 

5.0   |  05-03-2016

Review by Sarah N. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install or Repair Tile

I needed to have some tile work replaced, repaired as well as new tile laid. These gentlemen know their tile! I was impressed by the solutions they had to my dilemmas as well as how quickly they were able to complete the work. They did a fantastic job and were very easy to work with. The pricing is very fair for the work they did. I would definitely recommend them as well as use them for future flooring or tile needs I may have. Thank you guys again for amazing work!

 

5.0   |  04-24-2016

Review by William W. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

very nice and professional

 

5.0   |  03-09-2016

Review by Andy A. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Floors in four rooms got new tile and bath was replaced by walk-in shower. They removed old carpet and tile. Worked with us when we made changes. Very pleased with our results.

 

5.0   |  03-07-2016

Review by Roman B. in Boston, MA

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

They have retiled a kitchen, bathroom bedroom and a hallway in my condo with Porcelain tile after my laminate flooring got ruined from a pipe leak. Tom has rearranged his schedule to get in there as soon as possible. I live out of state and my elderly father (with very poor English) lives in the condo so I am a bit apprehensive about hiring a contractor without meeting with them in person first. I am always afraid that someone will try to take advantage of the situation. The company is a father and son team and they were great. It is great dealing with a family business rather than a big company. I got 4 different quotes and although Alternative wasn't the cheapest they were still cheaper than average. They have made great recommendations about the type of tile to get and even told me about a special that a wholesaler had on tile which allowed my to upgrade the tile without payment more. Also, Tom is great with staying in touch about the progress. For me it was great talking to him over text and phone at every stage. In all, I would certainly recommend them.

 

 

5.0   |  02-28-2016

Review by Todd B. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

I live out of the area,so it was very easy and helpful to set everything up.they did a nice job in a very timely manner.Highly recommended.Thanks.

 

5.0   |  07-14-2015

Review by Richard L. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Very quick, very professional and spectacular results.

 

5.0   |  05-13-2015

Review by David H. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Good honest guys. Just family, very friendly. Great job done on time.

 

5.0   |  05-11-2015

Review by Jo ellen H. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

very good

 

5.0   |  03-12-2015

Review by Anthony A. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

The customer service was a 6 out of 5. They coordinated with us and took the extra time necessary to make sure we were going to be satisfied before they even started the tile job. They were timely and responsive, and their work is excellent! They picked up all the necessary material & brought it to our site, removed the old tile, cleaned, leveled & prepared the surface before starting the new tiling, which they sealed at the end. Highly recommend!!!

 

4.5   |  01-30-2015

Review by Mark L. in Holmes Beach, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

great knowledge, experience and friendly.

1 of 1 users  found this review helpful.

5.0   |  01-26-2015

Review by Michael G. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

They were very accommodating to work around my schedule. They were willing to make changes to original plans as work was being done. Final results are excellent.

 

5.0   |  12-16-2014

Review by Al H. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Our back splash looks awesome. Tom did a great job on our new house. Many compliments already!

 

4.0   |  11-12-2014

Review by Mike P. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Great work

 

4.0   |  09-19-2014

Review by a homeowner in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

The young man did a great job from start to finish.

 

5.0   |  08-16-2013

Review by Sandra H. in Venice, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Professionalism all the way....Job completed even sooner than expected (was a rush job)....Floor looks fantastic- Final cost as projected- very pleased- Would definitely hire again for any future work....

 

5.0   |  01-05-2013

Review by Erica B. in Riverview, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

Alternative flooring installed the backsplash in our Kitchen. They were great to work with and did an AMAZING job on the install. I would recommend them to anyone and we will be using them again in the future!

Review by Julie J. in Tampa, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:13 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:13 PM ]

5.0 stars

10/30/12
Review by Julie J. in Tampa, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

Wonderful!! I am very happy with how the job turned out and the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend using this company.

Review by John F. in Sun City Center, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:10 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:26 PM ]

4.67 stars

10/25/12
Review by John F. in Sun City Center, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

Prompt response. Mr. Michael was very personable and followed through on all statements and promises. The job was completed within the specified time frame. He discussed the job thoroughly and offered alternatives. I will keep him in mind for a future wood flooring project

Review by Kelly P. in Tampa, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:08 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:11 PM ]

5.0 stars

06/26/12
Review by Kelly P. in Tampa, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

What a great experience from beginning to end. Once I submitted the request through Service Magic I promptly received a call from Tom (the owner).We scheduled a next day appointment for an estimate and he arrived on time to take measurements. I received a quote within 24 hours and once the tile was picked out we scheduled a day for installation. I was told the job would take 2 days and they were true to their word even though they encountered some setbacks because of a leaking toilet. I now have a new kitchen and bathroom floor and it looks wonderful. I would recommend Alternative Flooring to everyone. Support local business!

Review by Joyce H. in Bradenton, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:06 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:26 PM ]

4.33 stars

06/126/12
Review by Joyce H. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

Very satisfied with finished work and a speedy response to my request, I would recommend and or use them again.

Review by Dean A. in Sarasota, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:03 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:27 PM ]

4.67 stars

06/12/12
Review by Dean A. in Sarasota, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

I'm a tough critic. I was very happy with Alternate Flooring. They would be my first call if I had another project.

Review by Willie V. in Brandon, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:02 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:28 PM ]

3.33 stars

06/11/12
Review by Willie V. in Brandon, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

Ok so far

Review by Linda H. in Sun City, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 1:01 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:01 PM ]

5.00 stars

06/01/12
Review by Linda H. in Sun City, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

Not finished yet. They are working as I write this. So far it is going great!

Review by Jay R. in Bradenton, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 12:58 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:28 PM ]

3.83 stars

04/15/12
Review by Jay R. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
 

A father and son team with excellent communication and tile expertise.

Review by Cynthia L. in Bradenton, FL

posted Nov 2, 2012, 12:53 PM by Lori R   [ updated Nov 2, 2012, 1:31 PM ]

4.83 stars

04/06/12
Review by Cynthia L. in Bradenton, FL

Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

 

 

They listen to your needs and wants; do a nice job.

1-10 of 46