HOTEL AUGUSTUS RICCIONE : AUGUSTUS RICCIONE

Hotel Augustus Riccione : Metropole Swiss Quality Hotel : Hotels In Cap D Antibes.

Hotel Augustus Riccione


hotel augustus riccione
    augustus
  • Gaius Julius Caesar Augustus (23 September 63 BC – 19 August AD 14) was the first emperor of the Roman Empire, which he ruled alone from 27 BC until his death in 14 AD.
  • Augustus (plural augusti), Latin for "majestic," "the increaser," or "venerable", was an Ancient Roman title, which was first held by Caesar Augustus and subsequently came to be considered one of the titles of what are now known as the Roman Emperors. The feminine form is Augusta.
  • (63 bc–ad 14), the first Roman emperor; born Gaius Octavianus; also called Octavian. He was adopted in the will of his great-uncle Julius Caesar and gained supreme power by his defeat of Antony in 31 bc. In 27 bc he was given the title Augustus (“venerable”) and became in effect emperor
  • Roman statesman who established the Roman Empire and became emperor in 27 BC; defeated Mark Antony and Cleopatra in 31 BC at Actium (63 BC - AD 14)
    riccione
  • Riccione is a comune in the Province of Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, northern Italy. As of 2007 Riccione had an estimated population of 34,868.
    hotel
  • An establishment providing accommodations, meals, and other services for travelers and tourists
  • a building where travelers can pay for lodging and meals and other services
  • In French contexts an hotel particulier is an urban "private house" of a grand sort. Whereas an ordinary maison was built as part of a row, sharing party walls with the houses on either side and directly fronting on a street, an hotel particulier was often free-standing, and by the eighteenth
  • A code word representing the letter H, used in radio communication
  • A hotel is an establishment that provides paid lodging on a short-term basis. The provision of basic accommodation, in times past, consisting only of a room with a bed, a cupboard, a small table and a washstand has largely been replaced by rooms with modern facilities, including en-suite
hotel augustus riccione - Augustus: The
Augustus: The Life of Rome's First Emperor
Augustus: The Life of Rome's First Emperor
He found Rome made of clay and left it made of marble. As Rome’s first emperor, Augustus transformed the unruly Republic into the greatest empire the world had ever seen. His consolidation and expansion of Roman power two thousand years ago laid the foundations, for all of Western history to follow. Yet, despite Augustus’s accomplishments, very few biographers have concentrated on the man himself, instead choosing to chronicle the age in which he lived. Here, Anthony Everitt, the bestselling author of Cicero, gives a spellbinding and intimate account of his illustrious subject.

Augustus began his career as an inexperienced teenager plucked from his studies to take center stage in the drama of Roman politics, assisted by two school friends, Agrippa and Maecenas. Augustus’s rise to power began with the assassination of his great-uncle and adoptive father, Julius Caesar, and culminated in the titanic duel with Mark Antony and Cleopatra.
The world that made Augustus–and that he himself later remade–was driven by intrigue, sex, ceremony, violence, scandal, and naked ambition. Everitt has taken some of the household names of history–Caesar, Brutus, Cassius, Antony, Cleopatra–whom few know the full truth about, and turned them into flesh-and-blood human beings.

At a time when many consider America an empire, this stunning portrait of the greatest emperor who ever lived makes for enlightening and engrossing reading. Everitt brings to life the world of a giant, rendered faithfully and sympathetically in human scale. A study of power and political genius, Augustus is a vivid, compelling biography of one of the most important rulers in history.


From the Hardcover edition.

84% (8)
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. AR Denarius (16mm, 3.40 g, 3h). Lugdunum (Lyon) mint.
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. AR Denarius (16mm, 3.40 g, 3h). Lugdunum (Lyon) mint.
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. AR Denarius (16mm, 3.40 g, 3h). Lugdunum (Lyon) mint. Struck 15 BC. Bare head right / Diana standing facing, head right, holding spear and bow; at feet to left, dog standing left. RIC I 173a; Lyon 23; RSC 146.
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. Æ Dupondius (26mm, 12.49 g, 4h). Rome mint
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. Æ Dupondius (26mm, 12.49 g, 4h). Rome mint
Augustus. 27 BC-AD 14. ? Dupondius (26mm, 12.49 g, 4h). Rome mint. L. Naevius Surdinus, moneyer. Struck 15 BC. Legend in three lines within laurel-wreath / Legend around large S • C. RIC I 384.

hotel augustus riccione
hotel augustus riccione
Augustus: A Novel
A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves’ I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs.

A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for power–Cicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antony–young Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet, Augustus tells the story of one man’s dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.

Comments