Accommodation – Rooms to Let

At the start of the year new international students are often looking for somewhere to stay, and three AJA members have given me contact details for home-stay single room accommodation:


1)                ROOM - Available with Aussie family (7yr son studying Japanese) in Dulwich -walking distance from the city. Mature female preferred.  If interested, contact Glen Woodward at 8272 9046  or email -


2)      1 large room available for $250 a week for home-stay in Rostrevor for a female to stay with a mother and daughter who lived in Japan and taught English. Two meals a day included with laundry and room cleaning your choice. In excellent quiet location: 5-10 min walk to Newton Shopping Centre, Post Office, newly upgraded Campbelltown Library, Morialta Conservation Park. Bust stop 1 min walk, 20min to city with Express bus. Room includes single bed, study/creative area, wireless internet, large window with natural light, own room heater, inbuilt wardrobes. Home is air-conditioned. We also have a small and very cute friendly dog which visitors love. Outdoor patio has BBQ and herb garden. Japanese person welcome for language exchange but everyone is welcome to apply now.  Email Maria Mitsos on if you are interested.

3)      Shared accommodation, a modern clean house with a bath tub and hand shower, with a Japanese couple:

$140 per week including electricity, internet, and water. No bond.

Close to city (bus stop 11), close to Norwood shopping centre, post office, bank, medical clinic, cinema, etc.

One room with a single bed, desk, wardrobe, book shelve is available now for a non-smoker, female or male.  If you are interested, send E-mail to

交通便利な3寝室、家具付きの一軒家です(296A The Parade, Kensington 5068)。
明るく広い板張りのリビング。部屋全体、お風呂やシャワーも改装したばかりで気持ち良い住環境です。部屋には机、洋服ダンス、ベッド、他に共用でテレビ、エアコン、冷蔵庫、洗濯機、電子レンジ、DVDプレーヤー、ビデオ、ファックスなど。バス、トイレはセパレート。シャワーの他にバスタブ。インターネット込み ADSL 2, 無線LAN又はLANケーブル、月500GB)。場所はKensingtonで、シティから4km余り。The ParadePortrush Roadの交差点にある教会のちょっと先、家を出ると目と鼻の先がバス停11番です。待ち時間が15分以下という便利なゾーンで交通はとても便利です。買 い物は、隣にハッピーマートというアジア食品店があるほか、歩いて5分くらいのところにNorwood ショッピングモールがあり、スーパー、銀行、郵便局、映画館、御寿司やさん等もあります。当方、年輩の日本人のカップルとのシェアとなります。もう一つの寝室には、現在オーストラリア人の社会人、若い男性、が一人います。週 140ドル、水光熱費込み。芝生の前庭。タバコを吸わない、部屋をきれいに使ってくれる人を希望します。