*Demographics: AIA Awards

AIA Awards statistics
*AIA College of Fellows (as of May 2014, 2,858 Fellows):
Women 349 (12.2%) up from 281 (10.7%) in 2011; African Americans 106 (3.7%), up from 94 (3.6%) of 2,628 in 2011 (statistics not available re ethnic or other minorities)
The AIA elevated 542 members to the College 2007-2011, 102 (18.8%) of them women (statistics not available re ethnic or other minorities).
*AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education:
Women 2 of 35 total, 0 minorities identified: Denise Scott Brown 1996, Adèle Naudé Santos 2009

*Whitney M. Young Jr. Award, recognizing individuals and organizations demonstrating commitment to social responsibility:
African American males predominant recipients, though individuals and organizations from other ethnic backgrounds also recognized;
Women 3 of 41 total: Norma Merrick Sklarek 2008, Sharon Egretta Sutton 2011, Ivenue Love-Stanley 2014

*Edward C. Kemper Award for service to the profession/the Institute:
Women 2 of 61 total:  Betty Lou Custer 1992, Barbara Nadel 2009

*AIA Gold Medal recognizing a significant body of work of lasting influence on the theory and practice of architecture:
I. M. Pei 1979, Julia Morgan 2014 among 105 recipients
*Julia Morgan (1872-1957) becomes first woman recognized by AIA Gold Medal

*Architecture Firm Award:
Of 39 firms honored, 1 recognizes a minority-owned firm and 4 include women principals:
I. M. Pei & Partners 1968; Venturi, Rauch, and Scott Brown 1985; R. M. Kliment & Frances Halsband Architects 1997; Leers Weinzapfel Associates Architects, Inc. 2007; Todd Williams Billie Tsien Architects 2014