SIG Officers 2018-2020

The 2018-2020 Officers and Committee Members:

SIG Chair

Andrea C. Burrows, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Science Education
University of Wyoming 
Laramie, WY 
307-766-5011 - office

Program Chair

Julia Ballenger, Ph.D.

Texas A&M - Commerce 


Jacalyn (Jaci) Griffen, Ed.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Manager, Office of Credentials, Assessment, and Student Support Services

209-946-2277 – office

Communications Leader

Silvina Jover

ENG-ESP Bilingual Teacher - Secondary Ed.
Ph.D. Student - Curriculum & Instruction, Multicultural Education
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

The 2016-2018 Officers and Committee Members:

SIG Chair

Craig A. Mertler

Associate Professor at Arizona State University
Peoria, Arizona

Program Chair 

Elena Polush

Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Studies
Ball State University
765 285 2560


Andrea C. Burrows

Assistant Professor 
University of Wyoming 
Laramie, WY 

Appointed Officers: 

Communication Officer: 

Awards Officer: 

Website Committee Officer
Margaret Riel, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Collaborative Action Research
760 809 0704
Research Gate

Website  Committee members: 

Chris Bigenho, PhD.
Director of Educational Technology
Greenhill School
972 608 5479

Jennifer Robins, PhD
Library Science and Information Services 
Educational Leadership and Human Development 
University of Central Missouri
660 543 8879

Amy Rector Aranda, M.A.
Graduate Assistant, School of Education
Doctoral Student, Educational and Community-Based Action Research
University of Cincinnati