Search this site

Welcome!

Wiki-Web

Learning From...


Learning From and Learning About Action Research: Preservice Teachers, Practicing Teachers, and Doctoral Students
Schedule Information:
Scheduled Time: Fri, Apr 13 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm  Building/Room: Marriott Pinnacle, Fourth Level - Ambleside
Title Displayed in Event Calendar: Learning From and Learning About Action Research: Preservice Teachers, Practicing Teachers, and Doctoral Students
Chair: Margaret M. Riel (Pepperdine University) mriel@pepperdine.edu
Session Participants:
Exploring Student Teachers’ Emotional Needs: An (Insider) Action Research Study 
Elizabeth Gayle Soslau (University of Delaware - bithy8@yahoo.com)
Scholar-Practitioners Transform Urban Education Through Participatory Action Research 
Michelle P. Collay (California State University - East Bay - mcollay@une.edu), Peg Winkelman (California State University - East Bay - phwink@sbcglobal.net)
Using Leader Scholar Communities to Support Ed.D. Students Conducting Action Research as Dissertation Work
Debby M. Zambo (Arizona State University - debby.zambo@asu.edu), Ron Zambo (Arizona State University - ron.zambo@asu.edu), Ray R. Buss (Arizona State University - ray.buss@asu.edu), Tiffany R. Williams (Arizona State University - Tiffany.R.Williams@asu.edu)

“Not Just Learning About It but Actually Doing It”: Developing a Teacher Inquiry Culture
Carol R. Rinke (Gettysburg College - crinke@gettysburg.edu), Divonna M. Stebick (Gettysburg College - dstebick@gettysburg.edu), Jonelle Pool (Gettysburg College - jpool@gettysburg.edu), Dave James Powell (Gettysburg College - djpowell@gettysburg.edu), Kaoru Miyazawa (Gettysburg College - kaorumiyazawa@gmail.com)
The Use of Combined Graphic Organizers And Their Impact On Student Ownership In A Middle School Science Classroom (
Shana Andrea Sedaka (Rowan University - sedaka77@students.rowan.edu), Issam Hafez Abi-el-Mona (Rowan University - abi-el-mona@rowan.edu)
Discussant: Geoffrey E. Mills (Southern Oregon University) mills@sou.edu
Č
Ċ
ď
Margaret Riel,
May 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
Ċ
ď
Margaret Riel,
May 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
Ċ
ď
Margaret Riel,
May 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
Ċ
ď
Margaret Riel,
May 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
Ċ
ď
Margaret Riel,
May 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
Comments