John von Neumann University was founded as Kecskemét College in 2000 with the merger of three tertiary colleges. As a result of the merger Kecskemét College became the largest college in the Southern Plain Region with three faculties with different profiles. The institution was promoted to a university level as Pallasz Athene University. The last step in the development was to establish  John von Neumann University as a University of Applied Sciences.

The university has 4 faculties: Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Automation, the Horticultural Faculty, Faculty of Economics and Faculty of Pedagogy. The university has about 6,000 students. John von Neumann University offers both Bachelor and Master programmes. It promotes a wide number of international exchange programmes for teachers and students. The Faculty of Pedagogy is one of the most modern teacher education faculties with state-of-the-art facilities. It is a remarkable educational, training and research center in the South Plain Region. The approximately 1,300 students of the Faculty can take part in four-year primary school (B.Ed.), youth advisor and child care BA degrees and three-year kindergarten teacher training programmes.

Main added values for the project:
  • Good communication skills
  • State-of-the-art facilities
  • Research centre for education