Ramanujan Mathematical Society  was formed with the aim of "promoting mathematics at all levels" in 1985 with its registered office at National College, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu.  Professor G. Shankaranarayanan was the first President, Professor R. Balakrishnan the first Secretary and Professor E. Sampathkumar the first Academic Secretary. Prof. Dinesh Singh, former Vice-Chancellor of University of Delhi, is the current President of the society.  

The 33rd Annual Conference of Ramanujan Mathematical Society is organized at the Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi, North Campus during June 1-3, 2018. The conference will have plenary talks,  invited talks, paper presentation and panel discussion on teaching of mathematics. The program includes several symposium on selected areas of mathematics.

If you are not a member of RMS,  please consider becoming a member; the membership form is here.