SIGDAT Organization

SIGDAT is run by consensus vote of its organizing committee, consisting of the original SIGDAT organizers and subsequent SIGDAT conference chairs and co-chairs.



  • President:  Mark Johnson (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Vice President:  Mark Steedman (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Vice President-Elect:  Pascale Fung (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Noah Smith (University of Washington, USA)

Organizing Committee Members:

  • Regina Barzilay (MIT, USA)
  • Chris Callison-Burch (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Claire Cardie (Cornell University, USA)
  • Eugene Charniak (Brown University, USA)
  • Ken Church (IBM, USA)
  • Michael Collins (Columbia University, USA)
  • Ido Dagan (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
  • Walter Daelemans (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
  • Jason Eisner (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
  • Eva Ejerhed (Umea University, Sweden)
  • Zhou Fuqiu (ZTE, China)
  • Eric Gaussier (Université Joseph Fourier, France)
  • Changning Huang (Microsoft, China)
  • Jan Hajic (Charles University, Czech Republic)
  • Donna Harman (NIST, USA)
  • James Henderson (XRCE, France) 
  • Nancy Ide (Vassar College, USA)
  • Pierre Isabelle (CNRC-NRC, Canada)
  • Dan Jurafsky (Stanford University, USA)
  • Philipp Koehn (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
  • Mirella Lapata (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Lillian Lee (Cornell University, USA)
  • Hang Li (Huawei, China)

  • Dekang Lin (Google, USA)
  • Lluís Màrquez (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)
  • Yuji Matsumoto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
  • Paola Merlo (Université de Genève, Switzerland) 
  • Rada Mihalcea (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Ray Mooney (University of Texas, USA)
  • Alessandro Moschitti (Qatar Computing Research Institute)
  • Hwee Tou Ng (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Marius Pasca (Google, USA)
  • Bo Pang (Google, USA)
  • Hinrich Schütze (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Jian Su (I2R, Singapore)
  • Keh-Yih Su (Behavior Design Corporation, Taiwan)
  • Jun'ichi Tsujii (Microsoft Research Asia, China)
  • Evelyne Tzoukermann (Streamsage, USA)
  • Ralph Weischedel (BBN, USA)
  • Dekai Wu (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
  • David Yarowsky (Johns Hopkins University, USA)