A Christmas Present from The Albion Band
The Albion Band

Fun Records FUN003 (LP, UK, December 1985)
Tracer / Celtic CD 003 (CD, UK, 1986)
Making Waves SPINCD131 (CD, UK, January 2002)


Cathy Lesurf, lead vocals, spoken word
Ashley Hutchings, bass, vocals, spoken word
Phil Beer, fiddle, mandolin, electric and acoustic guitar, vocals, spoken word
Doug Morter, guitar, vocals, spoken word
Trevor Foster, drums, percussion
Max Clifford, keyboards
John O'Connor, additional vocals


side one.

1. In the Bleak Midwinter

2. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day

3.Extract from Philip Stubbes'  Anatomie of Abuses, 1583

4. The Official Branle (Ding Dong Merrily on High)

5. Worcester

6. Christmas Must Be Tonight

7. Bells of Paradise / I Sing of a Maid

8. Extract from Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

9. Welch Rabbit

side two.

1. Shepherds Arise

2. Personent Hodie

3. Extract from Thomas Hardy's Under The Greenwood Tree

4. On Christmas Night All Christians Sing

5. While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks

6. Keep the Home Fires Burning / Extracts from Parnell's History of the First World War / Es ist ein Ros entsprungen.

7. Somerset Wassail