Gain recognition for Innovation in Music Therapy through the Abbotson Trust

Recognition for Music Therapy Innovation

We have four categories of prize.  They are based on the assessment of trustees and referees of documents placed in the Abbotson archive. Innovation is the key characteristic sought.

How do I submit a document to the Archive?:  Contact (Email) an assistant of a discussion most closely related to your work.  Alternatively contact

The categories are:
  • student (music therapy or related)
  • recently  qualified / registered music therapist
  • practicing Music Therapist
  • music therapy support and development

Awards are made on an annual basis, normally announced in February.  Prizes may not be awarded in any particular year if, in the view of the judges, insufficient material has been submitted.