Officers & Members

Officers:

President/Secretary

Melanie Kyer

York High School

FrauDrK@gmail.com

Term: March 2017-March 2019


Vice President/ President Elect

Deborah Orth Backman

Cony High School

deb.backman@augustaschools.org

Term: VP March 2017-March 2019/ President March 2019-March 2021


Treasurer/Deutsche Woche Coordinator

Sue Joy - Retired

Term: March 2017-March 2019

Testing Chair
Jessica Heath
Mt. View High School

Web Master
Deborah Backman
Cony High School


Members:

First Name Last Name Membership Expires W-Email School/Institution
Alison Adams 2/24/2017 Mount Ararat Middle School
Deborah Backman 11/30/2016deb.backman@augustaschools.org Cony High School
Steven Cerf 9/30/2016 scerf@bowdoin.edu Bowdoin College
Janice Clain 5/31/2017 clainj@hermon.net Hermon High School
Craig Decker 10/22/2016 cdecker@bates.edu Bates College
Margarete Driver 2/28/2017
Justin Fecteau 12/13/2015 Maranacook Community School
Christopher Gram 5/28/2015 cagram@carrabec.sad74.k12.me.us Carrabec High School
Jessica Heath 1/13/2017 jheath@rsu3.org Mt View High School
Gisela Hoecherl-Alden 1/31/2017 Boston University
Suzanne Joy 1/14/2017
Oliver Kinzer 11/24/2016
Melanie Kyer 3/21/2016 York High School
Anne Matava 2/19/2016
Ingrid Merrill 7/21/2016 imerrill@nya.org Boothbay Region High School
Anette Rodrigues 11/30/2016 anette.rodrigues@umit.maine.edu University of Maine 
Taras Schkrioba, Jr. 2/4/2015 tschkrioba@csd3-brhs.org Boothbay Region High School
Cyrus Shahan 3/31/2015 cshahan@colby.edu Colby College
Jill Smith 1/31/2016 jsmith5@bowdoin.edu Bowdoin College
Birgit Tautz 3/12/2018 Bowdoin College
Michael Walker 3/22/2017 mwalker@msad54.org Skowhegan Area High School
Amy Workman 11/30/2016 Home Schooler