Our Group Executive Committee is made up of:

Chairman:                   Michael Main
Vice Chairman:            Sean Farbrother
Secretary:                   Philip Booth
Treasurer:                   Vacant
Parent Representative: Mike Brand 

Subs Secretary:           Graham Kenwood (non Executive)
Badge Secretary:         Leslie Seabrook (non Executive)

Priest:                         Fr. Martin Jakubus

Deacon:                       Gerard Irwin


The Group Executive Committee is made up of members of the Group Scout Council who are charity trustees. They exist to support the Leaders in meeting the responsibilities of their appointment. While they administer the Group, fund raising is undertaken by a separate Social and Fund Raising Committee.

The Group Executive Committee is therefore responsible for:

The maintenance of the Group's property and equipment;

The raising of funds and the administration of the Group's finances;

The insurance of persons, property and equipment;

Group public occasions; and

Assisting with the recruitment of Leaders and other adult support.

Committee Members are elected at the Group Annual General Meeting;
The District Commissioner and the District Chairman have the right of attendance at meetings of the Group Executive Committee.

The Group Executive Committee may establish any sub-Committees that it deems necessary.

A Scout Group is an educational charity. Members of the Group Executive Committee are the charity trustees of the Scout Group. Charity trustees are responsible for complying with all the legislation applicable to charities.